Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I cut the recipe in half but only used 7 sheets of lasagna. I also did not use Romano cheese and used about 1/2 cup of spinach and 1/2 cup of zucchini. And it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is a good recipe but 20 lasagna noodles is way too much for a 9 x 13 pan. 9 lasagna noodles is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Desrochers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Great recipe. It got rave reviews. I did saute the fresh baby spinach after the vegetables & used more than suggested, a lot more, since I had a big package of it. I ended up using 15 lasagna noodles instead of 20. I also used an artichoke pasta sauce which was a lovely touch. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Absolutely delicious and savory! This is truly amazing and it's my go to recipe now for lasagna. I had to tweak to omit the onion, because we have family members who won't eat onion at all, and replaced with extra mushrooms. I sauteed the mushrooms in olive oil until they were caramelized. I added extra spinach, just a bit more, to my liking. I'll have at least someone who's never tried it ask "where's the meat?" but after they taste it, I never hear another word and enjoy watching them go back for seconds. I'm a meat eater myself, but will never go back after this recipe! Ironically, I've been trying to find a meat lasagna recipe for years that's close to my Aunt's and this is the closest I've found. I think the sauteed mushrooms, herbs and garlic added to a fresh spinach and ricotta filling topped with fresh grated Parmesan, Romano and mozzarella cheeses are key. Thank you so much Robbie for sharing the perfect lasagna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was so good and easy to make. I loved it and so did my guest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Simple and straightforward. I flipped the layering at the end to make sure the cheese was on top. I liked that it wasn't too saucy. This would be even better with the addition of some hot italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
this was a great recipe, i Added way more spinach and used no boil noddles, and i made my sauce from scratch i will definitely do this one again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is the best lasagna I have ever had. When I used to make a meat lasagna I used alfredo in it but this tops all lasagna. I did have to make less noodles than what was required added some mushrooms and used a lot more spinach but hey it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Best lasagne EVER! My tweaks as recommended by other reviewers: 4 cups of mushrooms, 1 lb baby spinach. Sauté spinach with onions, mushrooms, and garlic. Layered: 1 c sauce, 3 noodles, 1/3 of cheese mixture, 1 c mozzarella, 1/3 of spinach-mushroom mixture, 1 c sauce. Repeat layers. Last layer add just a little tomatoe sauce and mozzarella. Bake covered in foil for 50 minutes, last 10 minutes add 1/3 c parmesean and bake uncovered last 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Danielson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe. It turned out tasty and also had a lightness to it. I also grilled up some chicken strips, diced the chicken and added to the cheese/spinach mixture. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abrueckner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States