Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
It's a wonderful recipe and deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very good lasagna. It takes several pans; cook spinach, lasagna noodles and mushroom/onion mix. I should have read the prep and bake time because it took a long time to make. Good meatless dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I omitted mushrooms cause the family doesn't like them but followed the recipe other than that. Thumbs up from on the family on this one. I personally thought it was missing some flavor. I might change and add more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great recipe .... needed more sauce and spinach but everything else was made according to the recipe. Will try it with artichokes as others have suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I loved the taste of this lasagna but the amount of ingredients is flawed. I only used 12 lasagna noodles, needed more mozzarella (OK, we're cheese freaks in our house), and way more pasta sauce. I used small curd cottage cheese instead of ricotta as my hubby doesn't like ricotta. The result was delicious! It was my first time making lasagna, and it is so labor-intensive that I won't be making it again in a hurry, but this will be my go-to lasagna recipe! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Thought it definitely needed more sauce than indicated, but a fantastic recipe all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
After many concerns and no answers on other reviews here are my own answers after finishing the recipe: YES you can make ahead, I stored mine uncooked in the fridge overnight and cooked it next day for dinner, just don’t cook the noodles; buy pre-cooked and add a little bit more sauce. YES you can use cottage cheese, just drain it for a while and press it so most of the water comes off the taste is very similar to ricotta and cheaper. YES you can add a layer of meat, just cook it with a little minced garlic and olive oil. NO the spinach is not enough, add 1 more cup. And finally YES you can cook the spinach with the mushroom/onion mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Made this the other day and liked it. Don't use twenty noodle, 9 is good for one 9x13 pan. Made other changes too. Cut back on the ricotta cheese and added some cottage cheese along with fresh parsley. Didn't add the egg and it was fine. Also add your own seasonings such as garlic powder and Italian seasoning along with anything else you think would be good. And you don't need to cook the spinach and should add lots more than 2 cups. And you might need to add more sauce too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Quitta
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was my first ever homemade meatless lasagna, and after a few tweaks I found it quite tastey. I used spaghetti sauce(Pregos chunky garden) instead of tomato paste adding it to each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States