Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
added 2 eggs and some cottage cheese to ricotta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamanleyx

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
love this recipe, will use all the time, i had ricotta cheese but used cottage cheese as substitute for the other cheese, used bottle & half for sauce & sauteed spinach with onions as another user suggested..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Yes I loved it!!!! Cream cheese works if romano cheese not available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I really liked this recipe but I did make a few adjustments. I don't like when ricotta is overpowering in lasagna so I only used two cups. I'm obsessed with garlic so I doubled the amount. For my filling I simply mixed the ricotta, spices, egg, garlic, olive oil, Romano cheese and scallions (I don't like onions). I layered fresh mushrooms and spinach instead of boiling or sautéing them. Also, I added chicken to make the dish even more filling, which I cooked before layering. I absolutely loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Okay, this spinach lasagna recipe was amazing! It was so good, my husband finished it and went back for seconds! This was one of the best vegetarian lasagnas I’ve ever tried. It’s important to point out a couple of things though. There are certain things I did change from the posted recipe. First of all, I didn’t have any mushrooms so I used canned artichokes in its place which attributed even more to the deliciousness factor. The author of this recipe mentions boiling the spinach for 5 minutes which is way too long for my preference. I only wilted it (a couple of seconds) in boiling water. I also used less noodles and slightly less ricotta since I only had a 15 oz. container. I also switched up the order of layering a bit. This was good and easy to make, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I loved this spinach lasagna but made some modifications to make it easier and slightly healthier. I used no boil lasagna without any problems. I chopped the spinach and sauteed it with the garlic, onion and mushrooms (and therefore didn't need to use an extra pot to boil the spinach). Instead of using an electric mixer I just mixed with a fork. I added at least double the amount of spinach and mushrooms and cut the cheese at least in half and the lasagna still came out plenty rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
excellent! even my picky eaters ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
We just started going meatless during the week (trying it out - to do our part to try to save animals lives + for our health!) and WOW!!...this IS the absolute BEST meatless lasagna EVER!! I made this last night for our anniversary dinner. Even tho we were both stuffed after a few pieces we couldn't stop eating it and then went back for more a few hours later! Even my daughter who can't stand meatless pasta raved about it and wanted seconds. I did make some minor changes based on some of the reviews I read. I bought a 10oz tub of baby spinach. Rinsed it, chopped half of it & sautéed it with the onions, mushrooms, garlic & olive oil (the aroma is incredible). I added an additional 1/2 TBSP of garlic 'cuz we like a lot of garlic. I bought 2 different jars of sauce (Barilla Mushroom and Barilla Roasted Garlic & mixed them - we like a lot of sauce too). I did 4 layers and in between 2 of them added a layer of fresh spinach (not chopped). I layered it like this: sprayed bottom and sides of dish with cooking spray, spread a little sauce on bottom, then added a layer of 5 noodles, cheese mixture, sauce, spinach, shredded moz & shredded parm cheeses, repeat. Darn it, I wish I took a picture...next time. Next time I may do 3 or maybe all 4 layers with the spinach too (rather than just 2 of them). Mmmmmmmmmmm! Can't wait to eat leftovers today!! :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I was looking for a new recipe, and decided to try this one out. I made some alterations, as many other people who reviewed, and it turned out great! I used a full bag of baby spinach, omitted the mushrooms as my family would have picked them out, and used 1 2/3 cup Parmesan/Romano mixed grated cheese instead of separating them. I also used 4 cups of mozzarella, because who wouldn't want extra cheese? My picky toddler ate some of it (more than his turkey sandwich at lunch), and my husband, who is a meat and limited veggie eater, ate a plateful and said it was good. I would recommend this to someone looking for a lasagna/meatless lasagna. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was an amazing lasagna. I added more spinach, Mushrooms, and ricotta cheese than it called for but it was a hit! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States