Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Amazingly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is yummy! I know some people don't like ratings when the recipe is changed a bit, but I actually like hearing about variations, as they can be useful. I used whole wheat noodles, added mushrooms, and did not have romano cheese...and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lbaptiste70122
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We loved! loved! loved!! this recipe. I used the oven ready lasagna because I hate wimpy lasagna noodles. I also incorporated Italian ground turkey into my dish with the tomato sauce and it was delicious down to the last bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Excellent recipe, even my picky non-veggie eating 5 & 8 year old liked it. I would recommend increasing the the spinach to 6 or more cups because if you follow as written you have a very thin baked lasagna. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
First time making lasagne - it turned out amazing! I did read other reviews and used 3 cans of tuna, added a little turmeric and cumin while cooking quinoa, and used 4 cups broth. The worst part was layering the slippery noodles (I may experiment with no-cook noodles next time) and spreading the cheese/sauce layers. At that point I warned my family they may never see this again because it was hard for me to put together, but after tasting it, it was definitely worth it! Mine also looked a little different - couldn't find my hand mixer so I used my power wand, which immediately blended the spinach/cheese into a lovely mint green concoction, lol! But it was delicious, so who cares?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This lasagna was amazing!!! I used gluten-free rice lasagna noodles, and so I didn't have to cook them. I also used more spinach, more ricotta, less mozzarella, and omitted the Romano cheese. It was incredible!!! I also started with a layer of sauce first to add moisture. What a wonderful recipe; thank you, Robbie!!! We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this last night. I added squash and lots of garlic. I did up the spices too. But this is moist and flavorful! I loved it! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debora Durall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Tried this for a dinner party- it was really good! I used probably 4-5x more spinach, as others have said. I also sauteed the onions and mushrooms, and then added spinach to the same pan and just steamed it a bit. I have no idea why you would use an extra pan for this step. I used extra mushrooms, extra basil, and added a few cloves of garlic. I probably used extra tomato sauce (didn't measure), and definitely did not use 20 lasagna noodles. People loved it! Thi s recipe is a great starting point- it just needs a little alteration. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I have been using this recipe for a few of years. Everybody can't get enough. People are always begging for the recipe. I WILL NEVER TRY A DIFFERENT LASAGNA RECIPE. I have had ZERO complaints. As per my personal taste I make the following adjustments: I add another cup or so of spinach, double the garlic, and replace romano with more parmasian. I'm going to try adding roasted red peppers and broccoli this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Family loved it - changed a few things. Used 1 1/2# fresh spinach (more like 6 cups). I rough chopped it and dry wilted it in the same cast iron pan as the one used to saute the onion and garlic. I omitted the mushrooms and added a head of cauliflower. Par boil the cauliflower then browned it in olive oil until slightly crispy and rough chopped it into 1/2" pieces. I added the cauliflower into the last layer. My family thought there was meat in the dish! I used oven ready lasagna sheets. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States