Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
DELICIOUS! My very first time making a lasagna and it was easy to make. Even my hubby (whom always wants meat) liked this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Everyone in my house absolutely loved this lasagna!!! My 4 year old that I can't get to finish a meal ate it all up without me having to say a word!! My other son who is very thin and doesn't eat much asked for thirds!!! I will make this many, many more times!! Thank you so much for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I am quite excited to try & make this once I get paid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I used this as a basic recipe because my ingredients were slightly different. I used 3 of those 6"X6" lasagna noodle "sheets" that I softened in water in the microwave. I greased an 8"X8" glass dish for building the 3 layers of noodle/sauce/cheeses. My husband had a carton of grilled vegetables from a local "Fresh and Easy" market, so I chopped grilled eggplant, green pepper and red onion and mixed in with the spinach/ricotta cheese mixture. I had to scale back on the ingredients because I had a smaller bake dish (only needed 1 cup of ricotta for example). The parmesan cheese tastes salty enough, so I backed off on the salt (didn't need to salt the water for the noodles either). Salt is so over-rated; I found that pepper and garlic powder is all I needed to spice this up. I uncovered the dish during the last 15 minutes and sprinkled one last layer of mozzarella cheese. The lasagna turned out perfect for slicing and tasted great. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made a recipe very similar to this, and it turned out great. I use italian blend shredded cheese to make it even easier. It is a blend of mozzarella, Parmesan, and Romano. It's a shredded and blended together, I love using it for italian dishes. They have store brand and kraft. Additionally, for sauce I only use Francesco Rinaldi pasta sauce. It is actually thick, never bitter (actually a little sweet) and lots of flavor. The price is actually lower than the other sauces most of the time which makes it even better. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Rebecca Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
added 2 eggs and some cottage cheese to ricotta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamanleyx

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
love this recipe, will use all the time, i had ricotta cheese but used cottage cheese as substitute for the other cheese, used bottle & half for sauce & sauteed spinach with onions as another user suggested..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Yes I loved it!!!! Cream cheese works if romano cheese not available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I really liked this recipe but I did make a few adjustments. I don't like when ricotta is overpowering in lasagna so I only used two cups. I'm obsessed with garlic so I doubled the amount. For my filling I simply mixed the ricotta, spices, egg, garlic, olive oil, Romano cheese and scallions (I don't like onions). I layered fresh mushrooms and spinach instead of boiling or sautéing them. Also, I added chicken to make the dish even more filling, which I cooked before layering. I absolutely loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Okay, this spinach lasagna recipe was amazing! It was so good, my husband finished it and went back for seconds! This was one of the best vegetarian lasagnas I’ve ever tried. It’s important to point out a couple of things though. There are certain things I did change from the posted recipe. First of all, I didn’t have any mushrooms so I used canned artichokes in its place which attributed even more to the deliciousness factor. The author of this recipe mentions boiling the spinach for 5 minutes which is way too long for my preference. I only wilted it (a couple of seconds) in boiling water. I also used less noodles and slightly less ricotta since I only had a 15 oz. container. I also switched up the order of layering a bit. This was good and easy to make, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States