Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is a very good dish! I added about 8-10 cups of spinach, 24oz of mushrooms, and 2 jars of roasted red peppers. I also used a few more cups of sauce. It made a substantial amount and tasted great! I paired this with some homemade garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good--went with some substitutions as recommended---can of artichokes & chopped baby bellas. Have it for a crowd cause it makes ALOT!!! Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Instead of using fresh spinach, I used 2 boxes of frozen spinach thawed out and drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Its delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wheelchair Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I liked this dish, and will certainly make it again and again. I changed the serving size down to 8, still...the quantity suggested of lasagna noodles was way too high for my 9x13 pan. Threw away about 6 large cooked noodles that had nowhere to go. And I'm so glad I bought 2 huge bunches of fresh spinach since that amount was dialed in with just the right amount of spinach flavor and texture. When in doubt, use more spinach here than the recipe calls for. Best tip is to use a high quality, but not overpowering fresh red sauce, something in the $6-7 range. I will modify this next time by adding a browned spicy chorizo for a surprise kick, since my added red pepper to the assembly was too subtle for our taste. Best melded flavors came out the next day with gently reheated left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
iii I a edaMI enjoyed this lasagna. I made a few modifications, as others indicated it's easier to sauté the sp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
very good but I cut the cheese down by about up 75%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
great recipe, it was so nice to see a recipe with fresh ingredients, only change I used fresh herbs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I don't like reviews where the person made significant changes, but then sometimes I get great ideas from them, so here's mine: This is a delicious and (best of all) forgiving recipe. I cheated and used a 10 oz box of frozen chopped spinach (cooked and squeezed dry) instead of fresh, and 1 cup of pre-chopped "Creole seasoning mix" (onions, bell peppers, parsley, celery and garlic) instead of chopping a fresh onion. That saved a little bit of time and effort. I also used about an extra cup of pasta sauce to make it moister per my preference. Note: the recipe calls for 20 lasagna noodles but only uses 15, so don't panic if you're a few short. I also eyeballed the layer of 5 noodles vs a 9"x13"x2" pan and opted for a slightly larger pan that just fit all 5 noodles with no overlapping. That worked out perfectly--no spillovers. End result: Lasagna craving satisfied. Thanks, Robbie Rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States