Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
We loved this !! I used a jar of pizza sauce for the "pasta sauce." I used a whole onion, a whole large bag of frozen spinach (thawed in microwave), a whole can of chopped mushrooms. This was delicious, and could easilyl be modified to taste. We will definitely make this again when hankering for a filling, delicious vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This lasagna is fantastic! I am trying to eat better and so made a number of modifications to cut down on the cheese and fat. I also doubled the veggies (spinach and mushrooms) as I read in a number of reviews. I cooked the spinach in the microwave for a few minutes and then mixed it in with the mushroom mix as I also read. In addition, I used whole wheat noodles and simply soaked them in hot water for 10 minutes before using them instead of cooking them. Finally, I used fat free ricotta, used a mix of romano and parm in the mix (2/3 cup total) and only used about 2.5 cups of mozzarella. Even with these fat/cheese modifications, the recipe was great. I served it for a few friends that came over and they asked to have the recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emisf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I prepared this recipe for my vegeatarian son. It was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
SO delicious! I added an extra cup of spinach and mushrooms and cooked the spinach with the mushroom mix instead of boiling it. My favorite recipe so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Best spinach lasagna I've ever made. Everyone loved it, even my 6-yr-old (pickiest eater in the world), who didn't even complain about seeing "green" thinks in the pasta! I also used the "no boil" lasagna and it came out fine. For even more veggies, I shredded one carrot and added it to saute pan with the onion and mushrooms. For the sauce, I used the Prego with portabella mushrooms for an even more mushroom kick. Thanks for the recipe. This came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Followed recipe as is and everyone loved it. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
im a vegetarian and this is by far my favorite meatless recipe! its absoultely perfect and my family loves it, i only use 14 lasgana noodles and i use 1 1/2 to 2 cups of onions because i love the crunch it adds, also i add extra cheese because well its cheese! definitely the best recipe on this site i wish i could give it 100 stars!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegieater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe!!! Made this for the first time the other week and everyone LOVED it! My 12 yr. old son asked if I can make this every week and he's a carnivore! lol. Im making it again tonight because i've been recruited to bring it to a get together. Guess it was all the bragging I did..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Have made this lasagna twice now, its very tasty and was fairly well received. I used portabellos and my daughter who generally shields herself whenever she sees a mushroom even enjoyed it. When I want a vegetarian lasgana I'll certainly choose this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States