Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious!!! I added meat because my fiancee is the opposite of a vegetarian- but it was still amazing! I also added green and red pepper. YUM yuM will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
my mom made this for a dinner and i was sure i wouldn't like it. It ended up being yummy!! my brother didn't even realize it had spinach in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by find recipes!!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HollyEverhart
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
So GOOD! Best lasagna I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyEverhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
BEST Lasagna ever!!!! So much flavor. Cooked the spinach with the onions & garlic as others suggested. Bought the no boil noodles. Not a fan of ricotta cheese, so used cottage cheese instead. Didn't see any reason to beat the cottage cheese mixture. Used smoked provolone cheese for the 2nd layer. You can't go wrong making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delish! I used almost 2 full 10 oz bags of spinach. Added 1 can of quartered artichoke hearts (skipped the mushrooms since I don't like them.) I also sauteed eggplant and zucchini and put them in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was okay. Not enough flavor to tempt me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Ooomgee...I am definitely not a cook...I can barely make brownies from the box...so when I decided to make this Spinach Lasagna III I totally surprised myself with how easy it was...and how delicious it turned out! My husband loved it...finally I can make him something good that he likes since he's a vegetarian...I'm making it again tonight b/c it was so delicious...bravo...I will make this for now on for all my veggie friends...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fancypants

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
We loved this !! I used a jar of pizza sauce for the "pasta sauce." I used a whole onion, a whole large bag of frozen spinach (thawed in microwave), a whole can of chopped mushrooms. This was delicious, and could easilyl be modified to taste. We will definitely make this again when hankering for a filling, delicious vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This lasagna is fantastic! I am trying to eat better and so made a number of modifications to cut down on the cheese and fat. I also doubled the veggies (spinach and mushrooms) as I read in a number of reviews. I cooked the spinach in the microwave for a few minutes and then mixed it in with the mushroom mix as I also read. In addition, I used whole wheat noodles and simply soaked them in hot water for 10 minutes before using them instead of cooking them. Finally, I used fat free ricotta, used a mix of romano and parm in the mix (2/3 cup total) and only used about 2.5 cups of mozzarella. Even with these fat/cheese modifications, the recipe was great. I served it for a few friends that came over and they asked to have the recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emisf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I prepared this recipe for my vegeatarian son. It was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States