Spinach Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Of course I basically tripled the spinach, used non boil noodles, and added extra veggies like zucchini and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Solid lasagna recipe. will be making again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McDaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
DELICIOUS! My very first time making a lasagna and it was easy to make. Even my hubby (whom always wants meat) liked this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Everyone in my house absolutely loved this lasagna!!! My 4 year old that I can't get to finish a meal ate it all up without me having to say a word!! My other son who is very thin and doesn't eat much asked for thirds!!! I will make this many, many more times!! Thank you so much for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I am quite excited to try & make this once I get paid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I used this as a basic recipe because my ingredients were slightly different. I used 3 of those 6"X6" lasagna noodle "sheets" that I softened in water in the microwave. I greased an 8"X8" glass dish for building the 3 layers of noodle/sauce/cheeses. My husband had a carton of grilled vegetables from a local "Fresh and Easy" market, so I chopped grilled eggplant, green pepper and red onion and mixed in with the spinach/ricotta cheese mixture. I had to scale back on the ingredients because I had a smaller bake dish (only needed 1 cup of ricotta for example). The parmesan cheese tastes salty enough, so I backed off on the salt (didn't need to salt the water for the noodles either). Salt is so over-rated; I found that pepper and garlic powder is all I needed to spice this up. I uncovered the dish during the last 15 minutes and sprinkled one last layer of mozzarella cheese. The lasagna turned out perfect for slicing and tasted great. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made a recipe very similar to this, and it turned out great. I use italian blend shredded cheese to make it even easier. It is a blend of mozzarella, Parmesan, and Romano. It's a shredded and blended together, I love using it for italian dishes. They have store brand and kraft. Additionally, for sauce I only use Francesco Rinaldi pasta sauce. It is actually thick, never bitter (actually a little sweet) and lots of flavor. The price is actually lower than the other sauces most of the time which makes it even better. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
added 2 eggs and some cottage cheese to ricotta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamanleyx

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
love this recipe, will use all the time, i had ricotta cheese but used cottage cheese as substitute for the other cheese, used bottle & half for sauce & sauteed spinach with onions as another user suggested..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Yes I loved it!!!! Cream cheese works if romano cheese not available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States