Spinach Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This recipe is great! I loved it and definitely didn't miss the meat. This was my first lasagna and it was delicious. I used frozen lasagna and used the tip from here to squeeze it between the back of two plates to drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I added a lot of extras like mushrooms and sautéed onions and ground beef .... I also had to add seasonings to the marinara sauce because it was too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Wonderful recipe. It was quick and easy to make with great results. I did make my own pasta sauce rather than use a packet, but otherwise that was the only change. I think next time I may remove the foil the last 15 minutes, just to brown up the cheese a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was very easy and went together quickly. Like others I used my favorite jar pasta sauce and I eliminated the eggs for my vegetarian daughter. You can do the cheese filling without eggs but I prefer it with. I also opted for fresh spinach which works out just great and layered it instead of mixing into cheese mix. I used no bake lasagna noodles and extra sauce. All in all a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegiewings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
this was great! i gave it four stars because I think i messed up a little, and added too much parmesan. I cut the recipe in half and baked it in a smaller dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I gave it three stars because 1/2 my family didn't like it, and the other half did. I personally thought this was a very good receipe. My husband needs meat in his lasagna and my one daughter thought the spinach was overpowering. I thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CristinaSky
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Great Lasanha! Loving every bite! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My husband made this for Christmas and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Family favorite! Very easy, I made it even easier by using a jar of sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scotts, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States