Spinach Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
It would be good to mention that the spinach should be uncooked, and torn into smaller pieces. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
Whats great about this dish is that non vegetarians love it as much as a meat lasagna...niether my boyfriend nor I are vegetarians but I eat a lot of health foods so I'm used to tofu but my boyfriend is a meat and potatos type guy who smothers everything in cheese...but I didn't tell him what was in this lasagna before he ate it and he loved it...he said it was the best lasagna he'd ever had! I've even made it only with tofu cheese and he still devoured it. Its a great recipe because its delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
Great dish! I loved it! Good flavor, easy to make, and good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
Next time omit garlic, smelled for days Used ricotta instead of cream cheese, tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I don't know what went wrong, but it SUCKED! It was all watered down and the flavor just wasn't there. I'm sad that after all of the work I was so disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Came out soggy. I would recommend about 2/3 the tomato sauce and 2x the mozzarella cheese. The spinach/tofu/ricotta filling also needed way more pepper and a little salt. Make it if you like lots of spinach. My friends & I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This was a bland recipe. It was very good and healthy, but bland nevertheless. I made my own pasta sauce, so I suppose I could've enhanced the sauce more. It was very hearty and good. Maybe I'm just not a big lasagna fan, but overall it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Try cooking and draining the spinach prior to adding it to the recipe so that you can remove the water that is released when the spinach cooks. Otherwise the lasagna will turn out watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I used whole wheat noodles to make it even healthier. It did turn out a little watery, but that wasn't a big deal. I added lots of herbs and seasonings, and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
I love this recipe! I make for company all the time and get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States