Spinach Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Wonderful taste. No one even knows there is tofu in it. This freezes well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Really good. I was concerned about the lack of spices in the sauce, so I tried adding a couple of cloves of garlic, fresh basil, rosemary, thyme, dried sage, salt and pepper to mine. It was pretty good, but I think I need to cook the sauce to mix the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
I love this recipe! I make for company all the time and get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I used whole wheat noodles to make it even healthier. It did turn out a little watery, but that wasn't a big deal. I added lots of herbs and seasonings, and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Try cooking and draining the spinach prior to adding it to the recipe so that you can remove the water that is released when the spinach cooks. Otherwise the lasagna will turn out watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This was a bland recipe. It was very good and healthy, but bland nevertheless. I made my own pasta sauce, so I suppose I could've enhanced the sauce more. It was very hearty and good. Maybe I'm just not a big lasagna fan, but overall it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Came out soggy. I would recommend about 2/3 the tomato sauce and 2x the mozzarella cheese. The spinach/tofu/ricotta filling also needed way more pepper and a little salt. Make it if you like lots of spinach. My friends & I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I don't know what went wrong, but it SUCKED! It was all watered down and the flavor just wasn't there. I'm sad that after all of the work I was so disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
Next time omit garlic, smelled for days Used ricotta instead of cream cheese, tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
Great dish! I loved it! Good flavor, easy to make, and good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States