Spinach Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
A large recipe so be sure to scale as needed. We enjoyed this kugel. A good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I really liked this side dish! I used shells because that's all I had and used wilted fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made this for my jewish companion....he was not very impressed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I liked this, just didn't love it. I was not happy with the overwhelming flavor of the onion soup mix. Next time I will try with sauteed onions and maybe even mushrooms. Maybe some fresh garlic? And then add seasonings to taste. Also, the noodles on top were too hard and crunchy. I will cover next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Having become part of a Jewish family in the last few years I was looking for easy kugel recipes. This one has always been a hit and it's very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
My husband and father LOVED LOVED LOVED it! It was really good.. wouldn't change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Quite fun to make and very tasty .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very tasty! I halved the recipe, used two boxes of spinach, and made the recipe parve by using Tofutti sour cream and margarine instead of regular sour cream and butter. I served it with tzimmes and really enjoyed the savory-sweet contrast between the dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Wow and double wow. I am Episcopalian married to a Jewish man. Each Passover, I try my best to make something great to impress his family. Last year I made a kugel many liked then this year, made this delight of a recipe! Like it said, even people who aren't into spinach loved it! My niece, Mindy, was point in case. Everyone complimented me! It was such a hit that I'm going to even serve it as a side on .... Easter Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is delicious! I used fresh spinach-2 big bags and wilted it with olive oil and chopped garlic instead of frozen, but I followed the recipe on the rest. I served it at a CSA event and people LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States