Spinach Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Added pancetta or small cubed baked ham with the garlic in the oil, salt and pepper, dash of nutmeg and a couple of pats of butter after adding the pasta to make the sauce a little richer. If its too dry after adding the pasta use a splash of olive oil or pasta water, but don't get carried away. You of course need plenty of grated Italian cheese on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCCI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Tried leogrl's version and loved it. I added a little sea salt too. I had a taste and couldn't stop eating it. Also, I didn't have time to let the spinach thaw so I microwaved it for about 2 mins. Thawed perfectly and no water to drain or absorb. Last thing: I sliced the garlic rather than mincing it. Will prepare this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
The flavor in this dish was a bit lacking and the pasta ended up pretty dry, I had to add spices and more oil to doctor it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very bland. Everyone giving it good reviews is saying that they added stuff to it, which is what I had to do. My husband's response to it, even after I added extra olive oil, chicken, and sea salt, was, "It's edible". I had to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Like many of the other reviewers, this recipe can be quite good with a lot of additional ingredients. I added garlic powder, onion powder, red pepper flakes, and a tablespoon of white wine to the fresh garlic. Plus a can of garlic and olive oil infused diced tomatoes. Overall, its a tasty way to eat spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Great as a side dish... I used fresh spinach. The second time I added some fresh mushroom and tomato slices to make it a little heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Light and delicious! I added tomatoes, italian seasonings, garlic powder, and onion powder. It was a hit with my dairy free friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was pretty good. I used whole wheat spaghetti, twice the garlic, fresh spinach, margarine, and I added parmesan cheese, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Made as directed, except added an additional tablespoon of olive oil, a dash of pepper, and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Pretty good, I added a squeeze of lemon and some pepper with parm cheese on top. You could even add a bit of salt if you really wanted. It's good by itself, however the only complaint I got was...."where's the meat?" Chicken would be best, cooked in white wine with garlic and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States