Spinach Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I liked this, my family did not. I added old bay seasoning along with the salt and pepper. Had green pepper sauteed with the onion, then added eggs and spinach and cheese (used mozzarella). Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Heed the instructions to thaw the spinach. I didn't, and I think that's why the bottom burned before the middle set. Read and heed! Otherwise, a good recipe: easy, tasty, nutritious, and makes a good quick supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My family and I really enoyed this recipe. I did modify it a bit by : omitting the ham, subing cream cheese for the feta, cheddar instead of mozerella, fresh spinach, cipollini onions, and butter instead of oil. Had to make due with what I had on hand... ;) I doubled the recipe for 4 kids and 2 adults and although we were very full, we all wished for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Great way to use up left-over ham, and to incorporate more spinach into our diet. I didn't have any red bell peppers on hand so I just left them out… still delicious, but I think it would have been even better with the peppers. Other than no peppers, I followed the recipe exactly, but I did have to cook it a lot longer than 7 to 10 minutes to get the center set. After cooking for 16 minutes on the stove-top the center was still not set, even though the edges (and bottom) were nice and brown. I would have turned up the flame, but didn't want to burn the bottom, so I just transferred the skillet to the oven and broiled it for 3 minutes, on the top rack, set as close as possible to the heating element, and that finished it nicely. Cooled for 5 minutes before slicing to allow the whole thing to firm up a bit. I'm wondering if I didn't get the spinach dry enough, or maybe my skillet was smaller than the ones everyone else used, making the frittata thicker (a little over an inch thick in the center)… in any case, it came out great, so try finishing under the broiler if yours seems to be taking too long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Pretty tasty although with the ham already being salty I found it a bit too salty so would probably either not add any additional salt or maybe just half. I'm trying to get my 12 month old to eat more spinach and eggs and she ate a bit of it! I added 2 more eggs as I found it quite spinach dense with only 3. A tasty dish, even better with salsa on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is so easy and delicious!!! I used fresh spinach, bell pepper and onion. I had Monterey Jack which I used. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was wonderful! I changed up the ingredients a bit - fresh spinach, red onion, broccoli, sun-dried tomato, garlic, salt, pepper & zaatar spice but still used 3 eggs to keep it light. This was my first time finishing a frittata on the stove-top as opposed to the oven. Love love love the technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Really enjoyed this frittata. Used fresh spinach and lots of it, so had to increase the eggs to 5. We cut the ham into the tiniest pieces. Thanks Stephylouwhoo! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States