Spinach Feta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. Easy and very yummy. It will be a staple in my cookings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
i love this pizza! the only thing i changed was i omitted the mushrooms (not a fan of them) and changed the red onions to green onions. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
My family loved this. It was such a nice change. Fresh basil was better than dried though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is a great pizza and the flavors meld wonderfully together. I agree, fresh basil is better if you can get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Clinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Yum! I used store bought pizza crust and we sautéed Portobello mushrooms in garlic and olive oil to give them extra flavor and soften them before baking. I also threw on some diced tomato and roasted garlic. I love how easy this was, it's now a weekly favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This was delicious. Used store-bought crust mix and used some shredded provolone in addition to the mozzarella and feta. Topped with some crumbled spicy Italian sausage because the boyfriend loves meat on his pizza. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Excellent. I sauteed the mushrooms in olive oil and garlic like someone suggested. I also added some diced cooked chicken. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I had never attempted to make my own pizza until I saw this. I made this for dinner one night to try something out of the ordinary. It was delicious! The crust was perfect- actually the whole pizza came out perfectly and it was really nice to look at. I liked that there was no tomato sauce involved. Will make again, and probably will add different ingredients to try something new. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Great grown up pizza, next time I will double the Spinach and Onion- I like my pizza stacked with veggies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
BEST PIZZA EVER! Just writing this rating is making me drool, lol... Ok but I do have to say I changed the recipe ever so slightly. First to cut down on time, I used a Boboli pizza crust. Also, the family likes meat, so to get them to eat the veggies, I had to compromise and put some spicy Italian sausage on it. Saute'd the onion and garlic with the sausage, skipped the garlic salt. Putting it together, I just spread the sausage mixture on top, then the spinach, then mushrooms, the feta, the mozzarella and topped it all off with fresh basil ribbons, not dried! SOOO delicious! Try it and I'm sure you'll enjoy! Can't wait to have this again. LATER: This has become a regular in our house and no one gets tired of it! It is often requested. Still as delicious as it was the first time... totally love it and wanted to say, because I forgot to before.... Thank You SOOOO much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States