Spinach Feta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Yum! I used store bought pizza crust and we sautéed Portobello mushrooms in garlic and olive oil to give them extra flavor and soften them before baking. I also threw on some diced tomato and roasted garlic. I love how easy this was, it's now a weekly favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
BEST PIZZA EVER! Just writing this rating is making me drool, lol... Ok but I do have to say I changed the recipe ever so slightly. First to cut down on time, I used a Boboli pizza crust. Also, the family likes meat, so to get them to eat the veggies, I had to compromise and put some spicy Italian sausage on it. Saute'd the onion and garlic with the sausage, skipped the garlic salt. Putting it together, I just spread the sausage mixture on top, then the spinach, then mushrooms, the feta, the mozzarella and topped it all off with fresh basil ribbons, not dried! SOOO delicious! Try it and I'm sure you'll enjoy! Can't wait to have this again. LATER: This has become a regular in our house and no one gets tired of it! It is often requested. Still as delicious as it was the first time... totally love it and wanted to say, because I forgot to before.... Thank You SOOOO much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This was delicious. Used store-bought crust mix and used some shredded provolone in addition to the mozzarella and feta. Topped with some crumbled spicy Italian sausage because the boyfriend loves meat on his pizza. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I had never attempted to make my own pizza until I saw this. I made this for dinner one night to try something out of the ordinary. It was delicious! The crust was perfect- actually the whole pizza came out perfectly and it was really nice to look at. I liked that there was no tomato sauce involved. Will make again, and probably will add different ingredients to try something new. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
THIS IS REAAALLY GOOD. I don't even like spinach and I would cross a snake infested jungle for this pizza. I like mine with black olives, and little parmesan, and a little bit of crumbled seasoned sausage. Used frozen spinach it was still great!! I was able to freeze the whole pizzas by pre-cooking crust alone for 5 min at 425*, cool all ingredients, add toppings, "flash freeze" on the pan for 20 minutes, then wrap tightly and freeze for weeks... great results just like fresh. Drizzle with a thinned pesto after it comes out of the oven( 1/4 c. olive oil, pinch of salt, 2 T. parmesan, dash garlic, and plenty of finely chopped basil) and you won't be able to stop eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used a sheet of filo dough as the crust for this. LOVE IT!!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panini goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Love, Love, love this pizza. I used premade crust and added roasted red peppers. I doubled the spinach and mushrooms and used fresh basil. I'm on WW so used reduced fat cheeses and love this. I will be making this often. . . too good to not have regularly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Neuberg-Ravolzhausen, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I used tomato basil feta and brushed the crust with a bit of garlic butter along with extra minced garlic. Tossed on some chopped red bell for color. Wasn't crazy about the crust. The high yeast to flour ratio gives a fast and puffy rise but because of the speed it ends up lacking in flavor. An overnight rise in the fridge would greatly improve, at the least use garlic salt in the crust and add the basil there as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. Easy and very yummy. It will be a staple in my cookings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
My review is for the topping and not the crust, since I use my own pizza crust recipe. I did sautee my mushrooms in some olive oil and fresh garlic. I also added some garden cherry tomato halves since my garden is full of them right now. Black olives too. I knew I would like this pizza but was surprised how much my husband liked it...Mr. Meat and sauce lover. I think that next time I'll wilt the spinach a tad with the mushrooms before topping, seemed kind of dry in areas where the tomato or veggies didn't moisten it. Thanks Wilma we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States