Spinach Feta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Great grown up pizza, next time I will double the Spinach and Onion- I like my pizza stacked with veggies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I used Ricotta cheese in place of the Feta - I personally don't like Feta. This was good, but I miss the marinara sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I had never attempted to make my own pizza until I saw this. I made this for dinner one night to try something out of the ordinary. It was delicious! The crust was perfect- actually the whole pizza came out perfectly and it was really nice to look at. I liked that there was no tomato sauce involved. Will make again, and probably will add different ingredients to try something new. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Really good. Loved the crust. Will use that dough for all my pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Excellent. I sauteed the mushrooms in olive oil and garlic like someone suggested. I also added some diced cooked chicken. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This was delicious. Used store-bought crust mix and used some shredded provolone in addition to the mozzarella and feta. Topped with some crumbled spicy Italian sausage because the boyfriend loves meat on his pizza. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Yum! I used store bought pizza crust and we sautéed Portobello mushrooms in garlic and olive oil to give them extra flavor and soften them before baking. I also threw on some diced tomato and roasted garlic. I love how easy this was, it's now a weekly favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is a great pizza and the flavors meld wonderfully together. I agree, fresh basil is better if you can get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinzintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
My family loved this. It was such a nice change. Fresh basil was better than dried though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
not really that great in my opinion flavors did not go well together and i followed the recipe as listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States