Spinach Feta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used a sheet of filo dough as the crust for this. LOVE IT!!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panini goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I briefly sauteed the mushrooms in garlic and olive oil. I used two cloves of garlic and my husband complained it was too garlicy. I didn't add the additional garlic and garlic salt to the pizza, just what was in the mushroom mix. I also didn't measure any of the toppings. I used a thin crust boboli. I thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used a gluten-free store bought crust and used the toppings listed. YUM YUM YUM!!! This will be a regular for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Love, Love, love this pizza. I used premade crust and added roasted red peppers. I doubled the spinach and mushrooms and used fresh basil. I'm on WW so used reduced fat cheeses and love this. I will be making this often. . . too good to not have regularly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Neuberg-Ravolzhausen, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
VERY Very delicious as is! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
LOVED IT! We omitted the onions, not big fans of them. Try it on the BBQ! Make the pizza dough, bbq on one side, flip it and put toppings on the cooked side and place the pizza with the uncooked side down to finish. Tastes amazing and keeps the kitchen cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyNewMomNLovinIt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Yummy! Would be even better with bacon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I used tomato basil feta and brushed the crust with a bit of garlic butter along with extra minced garlic. Tossed on some chopped red bell for color. Wasn't crazy about the crust. The high yeast to flour ratio gives a fast and puffy rise but because of the speed it ends up lacking in flavor. An overnight rise in the fridge would greatly improve, at the least use garlic salt in the crust and add the basil there as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
BEST PIZZA EVER! Just writing this rating is making me drool, lol... Ok but I do have to say I changed the recipe ever so slightly. First to cut down on time, I used a Boboli pizza crust. Also, the family likes meat, so to get them to eat the veggies, I had to compromise and put some spicy Italian sausage on it. Saute'd the onion and garlic with the sausage, skipped the garlic salt. Putting it together, I just spread the sausage mixture on top, then the spinach, then mushrooms, the feta, the mozzarella and topped it all off with fresh basil ribbons, not dried! SOOO delicious! Try it and I'm sure you'll enjoy! Can't wait to have this again. LATER: This has become a regular in our house and no one gets tired of it! It is often requested. Still as delicious as it was the first time... totally love it and wanted to say, because I forgot to before.... Thank You SOOOO much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States