Spinach Feta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Used Flat-Out for the crust. Added fresh sliced tomatoes. Sprayed Flat-Out with PAM Olive Oil spray and sprinkled with garlic salt. Baked @ 400 for 8 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Excellent. But I used my own pizza crust recipe from the "Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes a Day". Now I have enough on hand to try 3 more luscious pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made a super lite version of this recipe and it was excellent. Used a fat free tortilla, sprinkled with garlic powder, add spinach, mushrooms, red onion, fat free feta and fat free mozzarella. Yum. Bake for about 15 min on 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Used store bought crust to save time but the topping is seriously delicious! Basting the crust with olive oil and garlic powder is a must. No mushrooms or onions on hand used extra fresh garlic and fresh tomatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I added lots of other veggies (including orange and yellow bell peppers which I am just beginning to like) Tomatoes, olives, etc. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
My review is for the topping and not the crust, since I use my own pizza crust recipe. I did sautee my mushrooms in some olive oil and fresh garlic. I also added some garden cherry tomato halves since my garden is full of them right now. Black olives too. I knew I would like this pizza but was surprised how much my husband liked it...Mr. Meat and sauce lover. I think that next time I'll wilt the spinach a tad with the mushrooms before topping, seemed kind of dry in areas where the tomato or veggies didn't moisten it. Thanks Wilma we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
THIS IS REAAALLY GOOD. I don't even like spinach and I would cross a snake infested jungle for this pizza. I like mine with black olives, and little parmesan, and a little bit of crumbled seasoned sausage. Used frozen spinach it was still great!! I was able to freeze the whole pizzas by pre-cooking crust alone for 5 min at 425*, cool all ingredients, add toppings, "flash freeze" on the pan for 20 minutes, then wrap tightly and freeze for weeks... great results just like fresh. Drizzle with a thinned pesto after it comes out of the oven( 1/4 c. olive oil, pinch of salt, 2 T. parmesan, dash garlic, and plenty of finely chopped basil) and you won't be able to stop eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This review is for the Toppings only as I bought pizza dough from the deli :) Overall review- YUM! I used spinach, 1 roma tomato slices, a white onion, feta, mozzerella and a bunch of spices cause that's what we had at the house. Going in to the over, I was a little unsure but man, it was delicious when I came out all bubbly. I used the AllRecipes garlic butter recipe for the base/sauce subbing feta for parm. This pizza was great, I think I'll start experimenting with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Wilson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lascassas, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I thought this tasted pretty good, but it was a little dry though. At the end I ended up spraying it with a little olive oil which did help. I already had a ball of dough from another Allrecipes recipe and just used that. I liked that it had 2 cups of spinach. I did only use about 1/2 of a small red onion, as that was what I had. It seemed to have plenty of onions. I don't like fresh mushrooms on a pizza, as they always seem kind of wet and spongy to me. So, I used a 4oz can of drained mushrooms. After I started eating it, I realized I forgot to add the basil. So, I just sprinkled some on the pizza to taste. Mine also baked in 20 minutes, but it may have been because I used my own pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States