Spinach, Feta, and Pine Nut Ravioli Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Mathew, seriously?! This is AMAZING!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and the only change I made was to fill pre cut won ton wrappers. Served it with a simple marinara sauce. Super delish. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Love it! This filling was awesome. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Oh my gosh, this was amazing!!!! Our store was out of pine nuts so I just used sunflower seeds instead and it tasted great; the nuts gave it more of a 'meaty' texture and the spinach and feta made it so rich. My husband LOVED it. I used the Egg Noodles recipe from this site to make the raviolis - it was really easy and wonderful. If you do that though, you only need half of the filling. Next time I'll half it. Thank you so much! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Delicious!! I made this using walnuts (I couldn't bring myself to spend $7 on pinenuts). I sauteed the spinach in some garlic, because I love garlic and used wonton wrappers for the pasta. Awesome! Served it with Marinara. It made so much that I froze half of it! Looking forward to having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this with friends for New Year's Eve and served coated with Pesto. It takes some time to prepare but well worth the effort. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I followed this recipe and added shrimp to the filling.... This was so good that my 3 year old even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! This is definitely a MUST-MAKE-AGAIN! 6/29/2012 Update: Followed this pretty much exactly as written but subbed wonton wrappers for pasta sheets and I toasted the pine nuts. I also used the lid of a jar that was slightly wider than my filling to cut the extra pasta off. GENIUS. Made the perfect amount of filling to pasta. Still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I wouldn't say that this is incredibly easy, I filled up the sink with dishes, silverware, and little bowls by the time that I had finished but it was pretty good, not bland at all. I used wonton wrappers instead of making my own ravioli and that worked out nicely. I would suggest adding only a little bit of the filling as a little goes a long way. They were easy to cook. I had to add an egg to the mixer because with all of the dry ingredients I couldn't get it to mix and that worked nicely. I also added some garlic to the mix because I always do! Great recipe and it makes a TON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I added garlic as others had suggested - still a little bland. Actually the ravis tasted better the next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were incredible! I used walnuts instead of Pine Nuts since I hate "Pine Mouth". Served them with a walnut, cream sauce. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States