Spinach, Feta, and Pine Nut Ravioli Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
i looooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeee this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbie Houmes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Mathew, seriously?! This is AMAZING!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and the only change I made was to fill pre cut won ton wrappers. Served it with a simple marinara sauce. Super delish. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Oh my gosh, this was amazing!!!! Our store was out of pine nuts so I just used sunflower seeds instead and it tasted great; the nuts gave it more of a 'meaty' texture and the spinach and feta made it so rich. My husband LOVED it. I used the Egg Noodles recipe from this site to make the raviolis - it was really easy and wonderful. If you do that though, you only need half of the filling. Next time I'll half it. Thank you so much! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I wouldn't say that this is incredibly easy, I filled up the sink with dishes, silverware, and little bowls by the time that I had finished but it was pretty good, not bland at all. I used wonton wrappers instead of making my own ravioli and that worked out nicely. I would suggest adding only a little bit of the filling as a little goes a long way. They were easy to cook. I had to add an egg to the mixer because with all of the dry ingredients I couldn't get it to mix and that worked nicely. I also added some garlic to the mix because I always do! Great recipe and it makes a TON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I only made the filling because I don't eat eggs. The filling was very good, my hubby loved it and even my 4yrd ate it. I used almonds instead of pine nuts because my son ate all the pine nuts when he was helping. (6cups ~ 24 frozen spinach nuggets ~ 10 oz)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Delicious!! I made this using walnuts (I couldn't bring myself to spend $7 on pinenuts). I sauteed the spinach in some garlic, because I love garlic and used wonton wrappers for the pasta. Awesome! Served it with Marinara. It made so much that I froze half of it! Looking forward to having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was a lot of work, and the result wasn't anything spectacular. Both my husband and I thought the filling was bland, perhaps in need of pepper. I love all the ingredients and was so excited to try this recipe. I followed it exactly and ended up forcing five raviolis into my mouth before throwing it in tupperware and making a microwave meal. Now, if you took the filling, added garlic and black pepper, and then tossed some spiral noodles in it, that might have been edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! This is definitely a MUST-MAKE-AGAIN! 6/29/2012 Update: Followed this pretty much exactly as written but subbed wonton wrappers for pasta sheets and I toasted the pine nuts. I also used the lid of a jar that was slightly wider than my filling to cut the extra pasta off. GENIUS. Made the perfect amount of filling to pasta. Still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were incredible! I used walnuts instead of Pine Nuts since I hate "Pine Mouth". Served them with a walnut, cream sauce. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States