Spinach, Feta, and Pine Nut Ravioli Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe is so great! I used walnuts instead of pine nuts and I use wonton wrappers now instead of pasta sheets. I add fresh herbs to the filling too. I highly recommend this recipe to all but make sure you cook the pasta long enough. The first time I tried this, the ravioli rose to the surface of the the boiling water quickly and they ended up being undercooked. Thanks for this superb recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Loved this , so did my family. My kids don't like pine nuts too much, but they all still liked it. I did toast the pine nuts first. Next time I will try other nuts as suggested. It does take some time, but its well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this with friends for New Year's Eve and served coated with Pesto. It takes some time to prepare but well worth the effort. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Love it! This filling was awesome. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
very tasty. I made this with wonton wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I added garlic as others had suggested - still a little bland. Actually the ravis tasted better the next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I followed this recipe and added shrimp to the filling.... This was so good that my 3 year old even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were incredible! I used walnuts instead of Pine Nuts since I hate "Pine Mouth". Served them with a walnut, cream sauce. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Syrotiak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! This is definitely a MUST-MAKE-AGAIN! 6/29/2012 Update: Followed this pretty much exactly as written but subbed wonton wrappers for pasta sheets and I toasted the pine nuts. I also used the lid of a jar that was slightly wider than my filling to cut the extra pasta off. GENIUS. Made the perfect amount of filling to pasta. Still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was a lot of work, and the result wasn't anything spectacular. Both my husband and I thought the filling was bland, perhaps in need of pepper. I love all the ingredients and was so excited to try this recipe. I followed it exactly and ended up forcing five raviolis into my mouth before throwing it in tupperware and making a microwave meal. Now, if you took the filling, added garlic and black pepper, and then tossed some spiral noodles in it, that might have been edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States