Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Yum!! This was really tasty. I used olive oil instead of the butter, and I didn't have sour cream so I just added a bit more ricotta cheese. I used less of the shredded cheese to decrease the fat in the recipe. I used flour tortillas and instead of enchilada sauce I made a roux with oil, whole wheat flour, some garlic, milk and shredded cheese. Poured that on top before baking. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I needed a recipe to entertain a vegetarian couple for dinner...and luckily, this dish was a hit with everyone. Easy to assemble. As suggested by others, I did add some extra spices to the mix (cumin, red pepper flakes and diced jalapenos). Also, I used red and yellow corn tortillas to give the dish a little color/variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Really tasty!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delish! Even my kids liked this! I added thinly sliced zucchini and used fresh spinach; added plenty of spices as well. I used corn tortillas...just throw one in the microwave for 10 seconds to soften, and it won't split as you roll. Corn tortillas are usually about half the calories of flour, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
a-m-a-z-i-n-g! I followed other reviewers and added green chiles and seasoning to the spinach and it was delicious! I used flour tortillas instead of corn because the stores didn't have them in stock. Instead of the canned sauce, I made the "Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce" on this website and when it came together, EVERYONE'S TASTEBUDS WERE HAVING A FIESTA!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Really delicious and filling! I made it a little healthier, as others have suggested, by using olive oil instead of butter and substituting low-fat cottage cheese for the ricotta. My bag of corn tortillas only had 8 of them, but the 1/4 per tortilla worked out perfectly. My tortillas were flexible enough that I didn't need to heat them, but use your best judgement. Will definitely repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a good recipe but does need more seasoning than what is called for. Also, next time I make this I will finely chop the spinach. The stringy texture was a bit unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Good, but needed some Mexican seasoning and a bit of a health make-over: I omitted the butter and sour cream, used 1 c. mont-jack cheese rather than 2, added 1/2 t. cumin, 1/4 t. cayenne, and salt. Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
It was OK. People seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe several time for guests and it is a hit every time! The last time that I made it though, I substituted crumbled med-firm tofu for the ricotta cheese. It was fantastic! Also, I make the 10-minute enchilada sauce recipe from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States