Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Yes - it was very good! I used cottage cheese in place of the ricotta and added cilantro to the spinach cheese mixture - family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I started cooking these when my wife was pregnant and the doc told her she needed to each more spinach. I really like this recipe, even though my kids don't... yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These were excellent! The only thing I did different was substituted the ricotta with cottage cheese and whipped in sour cream and some picante sauce (since I didn't have salsa) to the sauce before pouring over the enchiladas. This is new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
No major complaints, however I personally prefer flour tortillas to corn so I might try this again with those. I do happen to like the black bean lasagne recipe with corn tortillas so I guess it depends on the combination. I used fresh spinach because I started the recipe without defrosting the frozen, and luckily had fresh on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I really liked this dish. I did change a couple of things, I used a small yellow onion, along with the green onion... I also added some cilantro. All and all.. I will do this again. Was a big hit with the boyfriend that is trying to eat vegan a couple of times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I will be honest I was a little worried this wouldn't be good despite good reviews but man was I surprised. The flavor is great (I did add onion powder, garlic powder and cumin to the cheese mixture) and even my picky 5 year old who won't normally eat anything green loved these. We will be making them again in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This tasted really delicious and the directions were easy to follow! I ran out of time so I didn't heat the tortillas in the skillet. It still turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Excellent except I am having an issue w/ the sauce. maybe I haven't found the right one. Kids find the preferida red mild one I have always used too spicy & refuse to eat it. I have topped theirs w/ just a little ketchup & bake separately. I have to admit that I am not a fan of this canned sauce either. Will start experimenting with other brands. So other than our canned enchilada sauce issue, the recipe is great, I always make as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
The recipe is bland without adding spices and salt! I used 16 oz thawed spinach, 1 red onion and several cloves of garlic. I added a ton of cumin, paprika, salt, pepper and garlic powder. I suggest tasting the mixture before putting it in the tortillas bc adding the sour cream, etc made it taste a little bland again. I ended up adding a few dashes of hot sauce. I used a 1/4 cup of cheese on top to save on calories. I highly recommend using TJ's enchilada sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States