Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My husband is Hispanic from South Texas and he raved about this recipe!!! I did make a few changes. I added 1.5 lbs of poached shredded chicken breast to the mixture and diced a jalapeño and serrano pepper. That made it incredibly spicy and the enchiladas were very full, which we like. This is definitely a repeat in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Loved this! Added onion, poblano pepper, green chilies, extra spinach box and made 12 enchiladas since pkg contained 12 anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Fantastic! I used a yellow onion bc that is what I had at home and I sauteed sliced mushrooms with the onion and garlic to just add another veggie. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was absolutely delicious, but I expected it to make more. Next time I will double the recipe. Used yellow onions instead of green and sauteed in canola oil. Only needed one 10oz can of enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Could use more spinach, less cheese. But it was very good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made these because I had leftover ricotta in the fridge but didn't want another pasta dish. Unfortunately for me, the ricotta gave these a rich, italian taste. In the end we definitely ate these up and I was happy not to waste my cheese, but I'm going to stick to simpler, spicier enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I wanted to like it. Wasn't bad but not awesome either. I followed the recipe. People, please don't rate a recipe awesome or horrible if you change almost everything about it. Going through the reviews to see if I wanted to make it or not was frustrating. I often tweak a recipe to suit my familys tastes, but if you change everything about the recipe except you baked it - then reviewing it is kind of silly...If that is the case - just save the recipe with your changes. But don't review it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Yes - it was very good! I used cottage cheese in place of the ricotta and added cilantro to the spinach cheese mixture - family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I started cooking these when my wife was pregnant and the doc told her she needed to each more spinach. I really like this recipe, even though my kids don't... yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States