Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This tasted really delicious and the directions were easy to follow! I ran out of time so I didn't heat the tortillas in the skillet. It still turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Excellent except I am having an issue w/ the sauce. maybe I haven't found the right one. Kids find the preferida red mild one I have always used too spicy & refuse to eat it. I have topped theirs w/ just a little ketchup & bake separately. I have to admit that I am not a fan of this canned sauce either. Will start experimenting with other brands. So other than our canned enchilada sauce issue, the recipe is great, I always make as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
The recipe is bland without adding spices and salt! I used 16 oz thawed spinach, 1 red onion and several cloves of garlic. I added a ton of cumin, paprika, salt, pepper and garlic powder. I suggest tasting the mixture before putting it in the tortillas bc adding the sour cream, etc made it taste a little bland again. I ended up adding a few dashes of hot sauce. I used a 1/4 cup of cheese on top to save on calories. I highly recommend using TJ's enchilada sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe and the combination of Mexican flavors and ricotta cheese didn't seem to mesh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I used a jar of Frontera enchilada sauce and spiked it with some add'l chile paste I keep in the freezer. Generally speaking, I'm a "from scratch" person so I didn't think I'd go for this, but it's really good and SO easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Great budget recipe! This was a huge hit with my housemates. I live with two 20 year old German boys who can eat a LOT. Two enchiladas filled them up so full they were complaining their stomachs were going to burst. I followed reviewer's suggestions and used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I also served it with corn which was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I really enjoyed these. I did add a pinch or two of salt to the filling, but this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Totally delicious and easy to prepare! I couldn't find enchilada sauce at my supermarket, and being a Canadian I had no idea what it was supposed to taste like but I made my own by mixing some green tomatillo salsa with tomato sauce and it was delicious! No idea if it tasted like real enchilada sauce, but it was nice. :) I also added some corn to up the veggie content. Next time I am going to add some jalapeños for some extra heat! This recipe gives you lots of room to play!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I really liked these enchiladas. I made it almost exactly as the recipe said except i used 1 1/2 cans of enchilada sauce. i think it would have been better if the sauce was a little thicker, the canned stuff is always runny. will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk_mcqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Top notch! Even my picky eaters ate them and asked for more. I only added salt and pepper when I sautéed the vegetables and to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States