Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Altered this a bit, thus the 4 stars; end result was probably 4.5 stars. My number one goal was to cut the fat + calories, while maintaining the flavor. Added fresh spinach to saute of 4oz green chilies, 1/2 chopped mild jalapeno, 1 yellow onion (only 1/2 is needed) + 1/2 red bell. Seasoned w/sea salt + chili powder to taste. Used light sour cream and substituted low fat cottage cheese for the ricotta. End result was a little soupy, but I didn't measure the spinach so maybe I had extra sauce. Not sure, but I ended up w/extra mixture when I finished stuffing the tortillas. A slotted spoon removed enough of the add'l liquid for me. It probably made the tortillas a little more mushy than is traditional, but nothing problematic, the flavors were fab and it was a hit. One of the better enchilada recipes I've tried + one I will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrinking Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This recipe was a little disappointing. It sounded great, but my family hated it! Ricotta cheese and enchilada sauce was a weird combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
could use more garlic, great with the enchilada sauce I found online
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is easy and very tasty. Next time I will add more seasoning and maybe a can of green chilies. I like vegetarian cooking -- too bad my husband is a confirmed meat eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very good base recipe. I used pepperjack cheese, and added extra spinach and some herbs & spices. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was pretty good, although I did not like the enchilada sauce that I used. I am not sure if a different brand would have made it better. The filling was yummy and creamy though, although it maybe could have used just a little more spices to flavor it. All in all it was good and worth the time. I filled a whole casserol dish and we had dinner for the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
You have to try these! I made a few changes. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and light ricotta. I like other reviewers seasoned the spinach mixture. I used a premix taco seasoning....but you could make it up with what you have. I goofed and added all the cheese to the filling, but we kinda liked it that way. We put extra yogurt on top. Next time I think I will add a can of green chilies. I thought we would get two nights out of them but they got eaten up! I served with refried beans. It was so fast and easy....it will be on my go to list for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I loved it. My family did not - most probably because there was no meat in the 'casserole' (as my husband called it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe is so quick and easy. I took the suggestion of others and added more spices, peppers, and spinach filling and my husband loves it. This is my go to meal when company is in town because it is so easy and they will be guaranteed to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Bland. Needs more spices next time. Good base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States