Spinach Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
OMG, so good. I made my own enchilada sauce and these were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe is easy to follow and works well. I used about three large handfuls of fresh spinach. I made my own enchilada sauce. While I liked this, it was not my favorite and I think I would try it with cottage cheese in place of ricotta next time and cheddar in place of Monterey Jack. I adore ricotta but don't think it belongs in Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Great .... with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I changed it to suit my taste. Used 1% cottage cheese and 0% fat plain Greek yogurt as substitutes. Onion powder subbed due to laziness. Added chopped green chilies. Yummy. It was a great inspiration. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My family loved it. I've made few changes to the recipe. I added chopped jalapeños, taco seasoning, black beans, hot sauce and shredded pepper jack cheese instead of monterry jack cheese. It came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica.nemec
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was really easy and tasty! There isn't enough spinach, though, so I added artichokes and tomatoes to my mixture. I also really like spicy, so I threw some green chilies in, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Easy, rich and creamy. I used extra cheese on the inside as original recipe came out a little runny. I also added about a quarter cup of jalapenos, and a little extra garlic. Other than those small changes, it is most definitely a keeper! Versatile recipe that was a crowd pleaser. More decadent than your average enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Next time I will use two cans of enchillada sauce because I like my enchilladas drenched, but otherwise, they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Very good, make sure you add the seasoning mentioned in the video
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe is great. I used fresh spinach and didn't quite use 10 full oz. I also only used 10 oz. of enchilada sauce and used seven flour tortillas instead of 10 corn tortillas. Next time I will probably go a little easier on the garlic and do 1.5 cloves and try it with green enchilada sauce. This recipe is awesome and could be varied in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States