Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Enjoyable. Will try again with different filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Loved this recipe. To save time, I followed the advice of reviewers who layered the ingredients to make a casserole. I also added shredded chicken and black beans to my spinach and sour cream mixture. I cooked the shredded chicken by throwing a few boneless skinless chicken breasts in the crock pot with a little salsa and taco seasoning. It was ready to shred by the time I got home from work. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I used half the sour cream, and PC brand tomatillo salsa. If you're in Ontario, Canada, I would strongly recommend getting that salsa for this recipe. There's no easy way you could equal the flavour with a homemade salsa verde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was a good way to add some veggies to our diet. I added onion and red bell pepper as someone suggested, used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. It came out better than I expected. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I had a similar dish at a reataurant that had corn & mushrooms in it so I added them & it was great.I used lowfat sour cream & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
A simple dish that makes a surprisingly impressive weeknight meal! I used both monterey jack and pepperjack cheeses and baked these seam side down in the baking dish (instead of messing with toothpicks). I did use flour tortillas per our preferences. This was on the table in 35 minutes and only required three dishes, 2 baking pans and 1 bowl, to prepare. It doesn't get much easier than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
The ingrediants does not match the steps. In step 2 it asks to mix 1/2 the sour cream. No where else in the recipe does it account for the other 1/2 cup? I mixed more salsa verde and sour cream and placed on top. It worked out okay. The family did love the flavor, but not cheesey enough. Next time I make these they will have additional cheese sprinkled on top of the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These are very yummy, but a little bit lacking. I add cumin and red pepper and extra verde salsa. I also saute onions and mushrooms and add it in with the spinach. With the extra additions, this is a five-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States