Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was so easy and delicious. I doubled the amount of sauce. Yum Me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was great with salsa verde from Trader Joe's and some mushrooms and peppers in the filling. Thanks for the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I was really worried how this would turn out - hardly any ingredients - but bang - what a combination! Super easy to make, my daughter has made it for lunch 3 times in a row since we tried it for the first time for dinner. Suggestion - layer the tortillas vs. rolling them - might be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
They key to not having the tortilla fall apart is to keep the tortilla at room temperature and gently roll..have been doing this recipe for years and never had to risk dipping the tortilla in HOT oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
WAAAY too spicy for kids- maybe I used the wrong green sauce??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used quite a but more sauce than it called for. Slightly heated the tortillas (covered with wet paper towel) in microwave so they wouldn't break when rolling up. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinker1975
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Super delicious. I used one 9 oz bag of fresh spinach, and probably not as much cheese as was called for, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My daughter is a vegetarian and I am always looking for meals that the whole family can eat together. When I saw this one I thought GREAT! It was not very good when I made it - although I think I used too much of the sour cream salsa mix - in the recipe it didn't have an exact amount to put on each corn tortilla though - so that would be good if the amount could be specified. My finished product was soupy. My family didn't like it very much. My son said it seemed like a dip you could get at Chili's. I wouldn't make it again without specific quantities of the ingredients to be rolled in wach corn tortilla. My rating is a 3 based on that I think with the right amounts it could be a good dish and worth another try; and that other reviewers liked the resulting dish a lot. Betine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is how I make my enchiladas- so yummy! The only difference between this one and mine is that we use cheddar/jack mix and I actually buy the green enchilada sauce :) YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe as directed. And used the suggestion of 1 of the reviewers: I dipped each of the tortillas in oil for less than 3 seconds & that prevented the tortillas from falling apart. I didn't even use toothpicks. I've made this recipe twice. The second time I made it, I didn't realize I had no sour cream anymore, so I used 2 tablespoons of mayo & the recipe was still delicious! Also, since I like salsa a lot, I added a bit more salsa on top of the enchiladas & oh, man, it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaQueTeGusta
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States