Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good, I used extra green salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is a fantastic and super easy recipe with great flavor. Surprised my family with a great tasting meatless meal. Made the recipe exactly as noted and it was a hit. Also seems pretty flexible so you change out a few different types of sauces. Second time used a chipotle based salsa instead of verde and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made half of the pan with corn tortillas and half with flour, and while the corn had good flavor, the flour held up better. I also didn't have anywhere near enough sauce to have anything to pour over the top, so I had to improvise with a can of red enchilada sauce I had in the pantry. Next time, I'd double the sour cream/salsa mixture, since that sauce would have tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious and SO easy to make. I would definitely make this again, even my friends loved it. The only problem was I ended up with way too much leftover spinach. Make sure to get a pretty small bunch unless you have something to do with all of the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was DELICIOUS!!! I ended up layering it like a lasagna vs rolling the 12 corn tortillas since they are famously difficult to work with. I left the spinach whole (16oz bag), used 1 c greek yogurt instead of sr cream and used Frontera Grills's tomatillo salsa which was nice and spicy. I'm only giving it 4 stars though because I was confused about the directions "stir together half of the sour cream and the green salsa." - but I didn't see where I was supposed to use the rest of the sour cream so I used a good 12 oz of the 16 oz of salsa with the full 8 oz of sour cream and poured the rest of the salsa (straight) on the bottom of the bottom before layering the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I wasn't sure I would like these and I was pretty sure my husband wouldn't like them at all. But I needed a quick dinner and my husband will eat whatever is put in front of him. We both loved them! Not a drop left. The only things I will do differently next time is make a little more "sauce" and put a little more cheese on the inside of the enchilada and a little less on top. Excellent meatless dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Love the recipe so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe was so easy and delicious. I did add sautéed onion into the corn tortilla rolls. I made extra salsa/sour cream mixture and poured it on top . Topped it all with shredded cheese. My family loved it! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Super easy and super great! Made half with flour tortillas, and used 4 cheese combo. Only problem is I'll need to make 2 pans next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
To make the tortillas more pliable, I wrap them in a damp paper towel first and put them in the microwave for about one minute on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States