Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My husband loved them! I was a little worried because I used medium verde salsa but the sour cream cooled the spice down. Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great recipe. It has endless possibilities for anyone's taste preferences. I have been making enchiladas for years, so I added a few changes. I was taught by my Latin friend who learned it from her mom in Mexico that you are always suppose to cook the tortillas in a little bit of hot oil before filling them. The tortillas need to be soft before filling. I added shredded chicken, chopped zucchini, corn, and green chilies to my filling. I also added Mexican shredded cheese from Trader Joe's to the filling. My family really likes the cheese blend. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy and tasty, will make a few of changes. Will add more of the sour cream/salsa mixture and more cheese next time. Will add additional cilantro. Will try the suggestion of making it more like a casserole, layered instead of rolled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious... Served with refried beans and Mexican rice... Very flavorful !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was really great! I took others advice and liberally added cumin, garlic and onion powders, and cayenne pepper. I also added a chopped red onion and diced jalapeno as well as a bunch of chopped cilantro. I mixed everything together rather than adding it separately to the corn tortilla. I used a habenero jack cheese and mixed it with the veggies, salsa (i used a 16 oz jar), sour cream, and spices. It was super spicy and very tasty! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Sharkface Vazquez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southbranchgov
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Awesome! It tastes really good for such a simple recipe. I took the advice of some other reviewers and fried the tortillas for about 10s on each side before wrapping them, and I didn't have any issues with the tortillas falling apart while wrapping. The tortillas did get a little bit dried out during the baking, so you might want to ensure some of the sauce or cheese covers most of the top. I'm planning to try adding some other ingredients like mushroom and onion, but the simple version is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Too bland. I layered the recipe like some suggested instead of rolling into enchilladas. I added black beans to my spinach mixture, along with a little cumin and salt. Apparently I didn't add enough salt because I found this to be very bland. Will probably not make again as it wasn't enough of a concealment for the spinach for my kids' tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I really liked this meal. I made homemade green salsa. And just a little tip, put the corn tortillas in a napkin and put it in the microwave for a bit. It helps soften the tortillas so they wont crack when you roll them and it makes it a lot more easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was delicious! It could not have been easier. I'm not a big fan of corn tortillas; would this work with flour tortillas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This tasted just like the spinach enchiladas I used to get at my favorite Mexican restaurant where we used to live... I'm in love! I like to substitute plain greek yogurt for sour cream to be a bit healthier, so I did that here as well and it was excellent. I didn't have toothpicks so I placed the tortillas seam side down and it worked fine. I packed them into the dish though so that helped them from falling apart. My husband, who's a big meat fan, loved these as well. I would like to try adding shrimp sometime, as I get a shrimp and spinach enchilada at another restaurant I like. Oh, and the recipe is super easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States