Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
We're trying to eat vegetarian and this recipe was a hit, from my pure Texan husband to my 4 year old and 2 year old twins. Really tasty. I served it with Mexican rice, beans, and guacamole. Yummy, quick, easy, economical, and healthy. This is definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This recipe was AMAZING. No Joke. I made it for my family tonight (I'm 19), and everyone loved them. I don't follow recipes too well though, I'm pretty sure I added a lot more cheese than called for. I also ran out of green sauce for the top and was too lazy to go to the store so I made some more up with just regular salsa and made stripes on top and it looked great and tasted really well also. Like the previous reviewer though, my tortillas fell apart a little so next time I may try frying them in oil a little before hand. I really didn't mind them falling apart though because it tasted the same. But yeah, I registered on this site just so I could write a review for this recipe. That's how good it is....so go make it...now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
My husband and I absolutely loved this dish! It is definitely spicy, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I love these and everyone at my party ate them up. I used Trader Joes jarred Salsa Verde because that is my favorite salsa. It was so good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
We loved these. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Very good recipe! I used one 15 oz can of green enchilada sauce instead of the green salsa. And, for some reason, I had to double the sour cream amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunMoonStars
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I made this tonight and it turned out wonderfully! Everyone was very impressed. I changed two things about the recipe. 1. I added pre-cooked shrimp to some of the enchiladas and 2. I didn't really measure the sour cream/salsa mixture. However, it still turned out beautifully. Not soggy or soupy at all and we didn't think it was too spicy. I think the level of spiciness depends on which brand of green salsa you end up using. Overall, I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was really good and really easy. I love that there's so few ingredients. Like some other reviewers, I used more green salsa than the recipe called for (most of a 16 oz. jar). I also used regular sour cream instead of light. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was so good! I also used the green salsa from Trader Joes, it's mild. My 3 & 6 yr olds loved it. it was pretty easy and is great if you want leftovers. I did warm the torillas to fold them too. Will use this in our weekly menu. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccy_h

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I wanted enchiladas but wanted easy and this was it. Being in the triple digits easy is good. I used flour tortillas(small) because thats what i had and actually they were really good that way.I didn't measure so ithink i used more salsa but we like it spicy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States