Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
WAAAY too spicy for kids- maybe I used the wrong green sauce??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used quite a but more sauce than it called for. Slightly heated the tortillas (covered with wet paper towel) in microwave so they wouldn't break when rolling up. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinker1975
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Super delicious. I used one 9 oz bag of fresh spinach, and probably not as much cheese as was called for, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My daughter is a vegetarian and I am always looking for meals that the whole family can eat together. When I saw this one I thought GREAT! It was not very good when I made it - although I think I used too much of the sour cream salsa mix - in the recipe it didn't have an exact amount to put on each corn tortilla though - so that would be good if the amount could be specified. My finished product was soupy. My family didn't like it very much. My son said it seemed like a dip you could get at Chili's. I wouldn't make it again without specific quantities of the ingredients to be rolled in wach corn tortilla. My rating is a 3 based on that I think with the right amounts it could be a good dish and worth another try; and that other reviewers liked the resulting dish a lot. Betine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is how I make my enchiladas- so yummy! The only difference between this one and mine is that we use cheddar/jack mix and I actually buy the green enchilada sauce :) YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe as directed. And used the suggestion of 1 of the reviewers: I dipped each of the tortillas in oil for less than 3 seconds & that prevented the tortillas from falling apart. I didn't even use toothpicks. I've made this recipe twice. The second time I made it, I didn't realize I had no sour cream anymore, so I used 2 tablespoons of mayo & the recipe was still delicious! Also, since I like salsa a lot, I added a bit more salsa on top of the enchiladas & oh, man, it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by World_Diplomat03
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
We thought it was terrific. One problem. The corn tortillas broke when we tried to roll them. My granddaughter suggested that the next time we should moisten the tortillias by wrapping them in a damp dish towel, or perhaps they were not fresh enough. Definitly it is easy, delicious and we will make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Nice place to start. I needed to beef it up more for my three boys who don't handle a meatless meal very well. I did add sauteed onion, peppers, mushrooms and fresh garlic to the mix as well as a few spices (cumin, coriander, oregano, paprika, onion powder, garlic powder, fresh ground pepper). I used low carb wheat tortillas. This did need more salsa verde, at least double the amount. This turned out nicely though it wasn't very pretty. I'm kind of clumsy when it comes to enchilada making. Again, nice base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Awesome recipe. I changed it a bit by sauteeing some garlic and onion in a bit of oil, then added a can of black beans, seasoned it with cumin, and then added frozen spinach. I used 2 packages of spinach because my family loves it. I layered it like a casserole. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
These were delicious! I covered the enchiladas with a small can of green enchilada sauce and they turned out perfect. I took the recommendation to mircowave the corn tortillas with a small glass of water, and that defintiely helped to soften them up. Definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States