Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
For a not-so-authentic enchilada, it sure has an authentic taste! I've made these several times now, once with green salsa and the other using green enchilada sauce. Either way, they were delish. I like to bake them about 30 minutes so the corn tortillas get crisp around the edge. They can be difficult to roll since they're not dipped in oil, but I've learned not to wrap them so tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I only had four large whole wheat flour tortillas so I decided to make a layered enchilada pie. I did use thawed frozen spinach that I squeezed and squeezed and squeezed to remove the liquid. I had half a container of riccota cheese so I decided to mix that with my green salsa inplace of the sour cream. I decided to throw in a can of cooked chicken with the spinach. I just layered instead of rolling up enchiladas. Turned out good, but needed some extra sseasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Yummy! I used a very spicy green salsa. Followed the recipe exactly and it was good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Added: Mushrooms, a small onion, and a clove of garlic sauteed with the spinach. Then a can of rinsed black beans, as well. Used pepper jack instead of Monterey Jack, and used at least twice as much sauce as called for, with a few dashes of hot sauce until it met my heat needs. Extra cheese on top, and voila! I realize that wasn't the original recipe, but it was SO GOOD in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My husband and I loved it! I just added sauteed mushrooms with the spinach to bulk them up some. Also, used much more salsa to keep them saucy and an extra layer of sour cream with the salsa and cheese on top of the rolled enchiladas to keep them moist. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is the bomb the everyone loved it and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I was a bit skeptical of this recipe, but it was so much better than I expected! I used lowfat plain yogurt in place of sour cream. I wanted something a little more substantial than spinach and cheese, so I also added white beans to the mix. I used red salsa as that's what I had on hand - I thought that with the spinach might ruin it but it was great. I will say - I didn't even try to feed this to my picky preschoolers. They got quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Delicious and a great way to get some healthy spinach into your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Two of the biggest meat lovers I know (my boyfriend and our roommate) really liked this recipe, with a few tweaks: I doubled the salsa by using an entire jar of it, used flour tortillas, and put a lot more cheese on top. The extra cheese and salsa made it more bubbly and melty, which is how I think of enchiladas! Serve with Valentino sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States