Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Sorry found this recipe to be bland and not something I would want to cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is a great recipe for a quick and easy weeknight meal. I added cilantro and extra spinach. Thanks NICEGIRL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Wow! I would have given this 5 stars, but I changed a few things to suit my family's tastes. That said, this is a fabulous one to play with!! I shredded rotisserie chicken and added chopped fresh cilantro, mushrooms, and thinly diced onions - YUM!! Then, I doubled the salsa - mixing 2 (7oz) cans of Herdez Salsa Verde with 1 C sour cream - and mixed about 1/2 of that in with my chicken mixture. Oh, I also added the shredded MJ cheese directly to the chicken mixture. Divide the filling evenly among 10 whole grain (corn is too difficult to work with) tortillas and roll them up. Spread remaining salsa mixture over the top of rolls and cook for 20 minutes at 350. I served with spanish rice and got rave reviews from my DH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I thought these tasted good but My Hubster said they were excellent. I did have to take off a start bc I found some of the measurements and directions to be off. The recipe calls for you to mix together half the salsa and sour cream but then it is not totally clear how you were to use it. it says to fill the tortilla with some sour cream and salsa but does that mean the mixture or the reserved ingredients. I decided to mix all the salsa and sour cream together and use it that way. put a bit in the bottom, used some to fill the tortillas then poured the rest over top and that seemed to work. Also it called for a bunch of spinach. While I am sure "a bunch" ranges form grogery store to grocery store I found this to be WAY too much. I would say half a bunch as my tortillas were filled up and I have tons of leftover shredded spinach. Also if you put the rolled tortillas seam side down there is no need to secure with a toothpick so save the time and the trees. since it was a hit with the MR I will be making again but with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These were *AWESOME!* quick, easy, and cheap! My whole meat-oriented family LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This had better be good! That's what I thought when I was making this. It was yummy after all but trying to wrap the corn tortillas; oil or no oil is ridiculous! I agree with others who recommend layering instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is really yummy. I followed others' advice and sauteed onions, mushrooms, and frozen white corn. I sprayed with non stick spray and layered corn tortillas, spread on some salsa/sour cream mix, spread some spinach, then the sauteed veggies and 1/2 of the cheese. Made another layer of everything, ending with the cheese and baked. Total winner, my two teenagers liked it and my husband said it was delicious. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleyfosse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
The recipe is delicious just as it is and two tortillas per serving are quite filling. I made a few minor tweaks: non-fat sour cream, a light mexican cheese blend, fresh tomatillos and homemade enchilada sauce to cover. I loved this recipe: easy preparation, you can control the fat without sacrificing the flavor, and there are endless vegetable & chili variations to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These are awesome. In regards to a previous review, these are not too "spinachy". As far as handling corn tortillas, simply heat a griddle and cook tortillas approximately 15-20 seconds on each side and then place on a covered plate. This makes them soft and pliable. (If a recipe is changed dramatically, e.g., not using a primary ingredient such as green sauce in this particular recipe, everyone should be skeptical of rating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackett, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Nice and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States