Spinach Enchiladas Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I used half the sour cream, and PC brand tomatillo salsa. If you're in Ontario, Canada, I would strongly recommend getting that salsa for this recipe. There's no easy way you could equal the flavour with a homemade salsa verde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was a good way to add some veggies to our diet. I added onion and red bell pepper as someone suggested, used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. It came out better than I expected. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I had a similar dish at a reataurant that had corn & mushrooms in it so I added them & it was great.I used lowfat sour cream & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
A simple dish that makes a surprisingly impressive weeknight meal! I used both monterey jack and pepperjack cheeses and baked these seam side down in the baking dish (instead of messing with toothpicks). I did use flour tortillas per our preferences. This was on the table in 35 minutes and only required three dishes, 2 baking pans and 1 bowl, to prepare. It doesn't get much easier than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
The ingrediants does not match the steps. In step 2 it asks to mix 1/2 the sour cream. No where else in the recipe does it account for the other 1/2 cup? I mixed more salsa verde and sour cream and placed on top. It worked out okay. The family did love the flavor, but not cheesey enough. Next time I make these they will have additional cheese sprinkled on top of the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These are very yummy, but a little bit lacking. I add cumin and red pepper and extra verde salsa. I also saute onions and mushrooms and add it in with the spinach. With the extra additions, this is a five-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Used a 10 oz can of hot salsa de chiles verdes and frozen leaf spinach. Added chicken and onions on request and used less cheese. I rolled but next time will make casserole style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Our family LOVES this recipe. It's been different every time due to the different green salsas. Otherwise, I make it at least once/month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Love at first bite! I love creamy spinach enchiladas, but rarely eat them due to fat/calories. I used Mission's extra thin corn tortillas (80 calories for 2!) and fat free sour cream and you would never know. Fresh corn & black beans are really good in it too. For the salsa I used Tomatillo Salsa Verde by Kimberly Binning- this salsa verde is AMAZING!!! Try it, especially for this enchilada recipe. So excited to eat the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States