Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I served this at a baby shower with Hawaiian bread and the bowl was emptied in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
To die for! I suggest going all out, and using the regular sour cream and mayonnaise. I have made this with the light versions of both, and it's just not as creamy. It's a crowd pleaser! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This recipe is one of the best as far as spinach dips go. The water chestnuts add to the texture making this dip a great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
my sister makes this recipe, but she serves it in a hollowed-out round pumpernickel loaf with the inside bread torn up for dipping. Delish! It is always gone before anyone gets enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This recipe is just AWESOME. It's a quick and easy fix for those office potlucks. I served mine with crackers and people here at work INHALED it. I also used low-fat sour cream and low-fat mayo and no one could tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This is my favorite potluck dish. Its easy and people LOVE it. I make mine without the green onions and serve it in a pumpernickel bread bowl with the inside bread for dipping. YUMMY! Also great with crackers or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMATHEO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I used 1 cup fat free sour cream and 1 cup ultra low fat mayonaise.Great dip with only 44 calories per Tbsp. Small shrimp is also nice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Good recipe! I like to serve it with Hawaiian Bread. It adds a nice sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Spinach dip has been a long time family favorite at our house. Not everyone here likes water chesnuts though so I leave them out. The dip tastes just as great! Also, we used regular chopped yellow onions...just as good! Another hint, you don't just want to drain the spinach, it works best if you actually "squeeze" the excess water out of it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Very good! Rinse the water chestnuts, it makes a difference. Remember to stir again before serving, to make sure it's all blended. I serve it in a hollowed loaf of Hawaiian bread with raw veggies as well as the bread AND crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States