Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This recipe is one of the best as far as spinach dips go. The water chestnuts add to the texture making this dip a great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
Very easy! BUT I would certainly reduce the mayo and sour cream. I used about half of what was called for and it was plenty creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I use only 1 C each of the sour cream and mayo, and it works wonderfully. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
my sister makes this recipe, but she serves it in a hollowed-out round pumpernickel loaf with the inside bread torn up for dipping. Delish! It is always gone before anyone gets enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I served this at a baby shower with Hawaiian bread and the bowl was emptied in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
We make this dip, but we use a package of Ranch Dip mix instead of the soup mix. Also add 1/4 cup finely chopped sweet red pepper. We also serve the dip in a hollowed out pumpernickel bread, using the bread for dipping! Can be served with raw veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This recipe is just AWESOME. It's a quick and easy fix for those office potlucks. I served mine with crackers and people here at work INHALED it. I also used low-fat sour cream and low-fat mayo and no one could tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Great recipe but made a few modifications. I used a 10 oz. bag of fresh spinach, cut down the sour cream a little, and used a package of zesty italian salad dressing instead of the vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This is my favorite potluck dish. Its easy and people LOVE it. I make mine without the green onions and serve it in a pumpernickel bread bowl with the inside bread for dipping. YUMMY! Also great with crackers or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMATHEO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I used 1 cup fat free sour cream and 1 cup ultra low fat mayonaise.Great dip with only 44 calories per Tbsp. Small shrimp is also nice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States