Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This receipe is awesome. It's pretty much like the receipe on the back of Knorr Vegetable mix. I doubled the batch and it still didn't last long! I used a 10oz bag of fresh baby spinach finely chopped as well as one package of the frozen. Finely chopped six green onions and also added a small package of cream cheese. Can't ever have too creamy... and served with small sourdough baguettes brushed lightly with the olive oil, seasoned with salt and pepper and lightly toasted.... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I wasnt sure about this but it turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
The only spinach dip my picky daughter will eat! Cannot have a holiday party without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a favorite. I always add two packages of spinach so it's thicker... and I can say it's healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe. Those using RANCH are following a totally different rec. The only thing I do different after all the years I've been making this is I only use a little more than a 1/2 cup of mayo, I find the spinach flavor comes out more. And I don't care for water chesnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My family has been making this spinach dip since I can remember, and it is just wonderful!! I look forward to it for every holiday! We use 1 cup each of sour cream and mayonnaise and 1/4 tsp of grated onion. I will have to try it with the green onion. Recipes don't get simpler than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is delicious! I just finished making it with the Knorr Leek Mix and added fresh chopped garlic. Put it in a hollowed out sour dough loaf. Taking it to a party tonight and I'm sure it will be devoured quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I use this recipe often, BUT I don't use dry vegetable soup mix, I use Dry Ranch Dressing. I also use light sour cream. And I don't use mayonnaise, but use Miracle Whip. I serve this with Amish Bread, it's a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States