Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I love spinach dip and this one is super yummy! I did leave out the water chestnuts though. I like them but my hubby doesn't. Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I make the same one! Try hawaiian bread bowl with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I made this for a super bowl party in a makeshift bread bowl. I took the advice of other reviewers and lined the bread with a real bowl and got nothing but complaints! Apparently, people LOVE the "soggy bread," so be sure you feel out your crowd first. Otherwise, a perfect dip--great with bread, chips or celery sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Not one time that I have made this have I had any to take home with me. I leave out the water chestnuts just because I can't stand the texture of them but other than that I leave everything else the same. Make this a few hours ahead so that your dry soup will soak up the moisture. I serve mine with King's Hawiian bread. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I have never made this before but have always loved it when people brought it to parties. I decided to give it a try and WOW!!!!! I brought what was left to work the next day and the girls in the office tore it up! One girl said she normally hates spinach dip but this was awesome! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I was making this for a shower and realized I had mistakenly bought a ranch dressing mix instead of the veggie soup mix. So I used it because it’s all I had and it came out great! I had two gals that love spinach dip ask me for the recipe because they loved it as it was a bit different. I told them what I did and they couldn’t believe it was a mistake. I’m sure it’s great with the soup mix called for too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1craftycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this for Superbowl, and I didn't have any soup mix, so I used two (7 oz) dry Italian dressing packets. I also doubled the spinach. It was really good, and a big hit, but I will try it how it was meant to be made and compare. But, it was wonderful in a pinch!! I also made it with the spinach still frozen and it was fine...kept it extra cold for traveling to the party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
A huge hit at the superbowl party. I used miracle whip instead of mayo and used only about half the amount, and it was plenty. I am toying with the idea of using some fat free plain yogurt next time to supplement some of the sourcream/mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rgraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very easy to make. Everybody enjoyed this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I love spinach dip--I talked by hubby into trying this recipe by assuring him he wouldnt even know he was eating spinach. I chopped my spinach again by hand before adding to the dip, but unfortunately still found the pieces were too big and it made the dip stringy. I would run the spinach thru a food processor nex time to really get the pieces tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States