Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Good for a summer bar-b-que with a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was delicious. Next time I will double the spinach. The water chestnuts are a great addition. I served with tortilla chips, pita chips, and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Perfect recipe! I used low fat sour cream and mayo and it was perfect! Don't change a thing to the base of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was so delicious and I loved how the water chestnuts added that bit of crunch. The scallions were a nice addition too that gave the dip a bit of a bite. Yum! This was an Easter appy and I served it in the hollowed out tummy of a bunny bread I made. Everyone raved over this one and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
this recipe is soooo good and so easy. the only thing i do different is double the amount of spinach and squeeze it very very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Since this is just like the recipe on the dry vegetable soup mix packet and it had such great reviews, I gave it a try for my first attempt at making spinach dip... Although it's absolutely perfect as-is, no need to change a thing, I used low fat sour cream and mayo, and 16 oz. of spinach because I prefer it that way. The flavor was so great that no one even noticed that I used low fat ingredients! I'll never buy pre-made spinach dip at the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I brought this dip to a friend's house last night for an appetizer and everyone loved it, including my husband and I! I have never made a spinach dip and it was such an easy and delicious recipe. I thought the water chesnuts really made it. I served it in a hollowed out round pumpernickle bread. I cut another pumpernickle bread for dipping. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Just WONDERFUL!!!!! I made this for a church function. All of the ingredients blended well and tasted GREAT!!! This is for sure one I will be keeping..... Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
i could not move from this spinach dip once I set it out. So good! Did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Made this just like the recipe said and it was great and I am not a big fan of spinach. Will make this again for party's next time! Might add a tsp or 2 of salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States