Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was a hit with the entire family for mother's day. I cooked for 25 people and it was the favorite of all the appetizers. Will never buy again after making this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This dip was not what I was looking for at all. I didn't add the water chestnuts because I'm not fond of the taste, but it seemed off. I think it was the mayo. Anyways, won't be making this again, but thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolee.mb

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I have searched high and low over the years, and this is exactly what I was looking for... tastes just like our favorite (expensive!) deli dip, and makes twice as much. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pipster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Tasted exactly like I expected...classic spinach dip flavour. I did double the spinach and used reduced fat sour cream and mayo. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I ended up having to use 2 packets of the soup mix to get the full flavor I was looking for (maybe I just really like salt?!) but in the end it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Used 16 Oz. Of Spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Wonderful! Left out the onions but other than that followed the recipe exactly. I used light sour cream and light mayo to cut down on the calories some and could not tell a difference. I took it to a baby shower and everyone wanted the recipe. Really easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very very good! Best left to 'get happy' in the fridge for at least 24 hrs before serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tstorm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I brought this to a party last night and it was a HIT! Everyone asked for the recipe. The only adjustment I made, was by adding an 8 ounce tub of cream cheese. It adds a really creamy texture and extra richness to the dish. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aforementionedthoughts
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made mine without water chestnuts and with onion mix rather than vegetable dip, but it still came out delicious. I also doubled the spinach, which I think was a nice touch. I served with tore hamburger buns, which were surprisingly tasty with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aforementionedthoughts

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States