Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
delish!! I made this for thanksgiving dinner and everyone said this is what you will be bringing every year! and I'm making it today for our family Christmas party. This recipe is also the one on the back of the Knorr's veggie soup packet. I made it exactly the same as directed except no green onions and I didn't miss them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is always the most popular dip wherever I go. I serve it in the bread bowl, but serve with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Simply amazing. I added a block of softened cream cheese. Everyone loved it, even my boyfriend who was skeptical about trying it because of the word "spinach."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I recently had a spinach dip that Costco sells that was delicious, so I searched for a similar recipe. This one was GREAT! My only suggestion is to chop your chopped spinach even more. The spinach was still a little stringy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Made this appetizer for a party. Went like hotcakes!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I've used Leek mix in the past and I think I liked that better, but EVERYONE at our family gathering gave this five stars when I made it as the recipe reads. I think it is better the next day, although there was barely any left the next day!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Love this dip! It is the same as the Knorr recipe! I always check for negative reviews and since i knew i loved this one i was astonished it only had 4 and a half stars. I can't believe there were some many people who don't approve. Picky i suppose. We love it and i always take it to church events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blushingbride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe is on the back of the Knor vegetable mix package, but it is a winner! I actually put a lot less miracle whip (about 1/4 cup instead of a cup of mayo) and used a little less sour cream. This was veggie heavy but that's the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Great concept, completly wrong proportions. I doubled the spinach (2 - 10oz containers) and only used 3/4 cup mayonaise. It still tasted to sweet even after these alterations so I squeezed in the juice of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is the best spinach dip recipe that's not baked. Very good, but I believe it's the same as printed on the back of the soup mix.. Kind of a cheat. :) Anyhow, you could add more spinach if you wanted a thicker consistency. But flavor is great as is. My aunt always makes this with leek soup mix, and the one I made was BETTER, so DO NOT USE LEEK SOUP. It has weird pieces that almost break your teeth. Don't change a thing unless you prefer a bit more spinach, but leave everything else alone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States