Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This recipe is one of the best as far as spinach dips go. The water chestnuts add to the texture making this dip a great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
Very easy! BUT I would certainly reduce the mayo and sour cream. I used about half of what was called for and it was plenty creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I use only 1 C each of the sour cream and mayo, and it works wonderfully. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
my sister makes this recipe, but she serves it in a hollowed-out round pumpernickel loaf with the inside bread torn up for dipping. Delish! It is always gone before anyone gets enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I served this at a baby shower with Hawaiian bread and the bowl was emptied in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
We make this dip, but we use a package of Ranch Dip mix instead of the soup mix. Also add 1/4 cup finely chopped sweet red pepper. We also serve the dip in a hollowed out pumpernickel bread, using the bread for dipping! Can be served with raw veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This recipe is just AWESOME. It's a quick and easy fix for those office potlucks. I served mine with crackers and people here at work INHALED it. I also used low-fat sour cream and low-fat mayo and no one could tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Great recipe but made a few modifications. I used a 10 oz. bag of fresh spinach, cut down the sour cream a little, and used a package of zesty italian salad dressing instead of the vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This is my favorite potluck dish. Its easy and people LOVE it. I make mine without the green onions and serve it in a pumpernickel bread bowl with the inside bread for dipping. YUMMY! Also great with crackers or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMATHEO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I used 1 cup fat free sour cream and 1 cup ultra low fat mayonaise.Great dip with only 44 calories per Tbsp. Small shrimp is also nice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Mott

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States