Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was fantastic. I forgot what a good combination of ingredients this is. I did follow another reviewers advice and put the dip in a small bowl in the center of the bread so it could be taken out and used again later without wasting the bread round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This dip is always FANTASTIC! So simple to prepare with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
A classic recipe! I have two recommendations. First is to be sure to drain the spinach really well. Squeezing between paper towels works great. Second, use Hellmann's mayo, not Miracle Whip. It's beautiful served in a hollowed-out round bread, with the bread served to dip in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Hello, this is the recipe on the back of the Knor vegie soup pack. and yes, this is great, add chopped canned artichokes...super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this was very good. I used Knorr Vegatable Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is my go-to recipe for spinach dip; I decrease the mayonnaise by 1/2 but use full fat sour cream and mayo since it tastes better. I skipped the green onion since my sour cream had chives in it. we couldn't wait the two hours because it was too good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I've had this recipe in my box for awhile and am so glad I finally had the opportunity to try it. I just made some for a new year's party I'm going to tomorrow night. It is so good, I can't wait until the flavours meld more overnight. Only changes that were made was onion soup mix instead of vegetable soup mix (that's what I had on hand), reduced the sour cream to a cup and added an extra green onion. I thought it would be too onion-y because of the soup mix and extra green onion, but its perfect. Definitely making this one over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I fill a bread bowl with this dip. We dip with small bread squares, crackers, vegetables & chips. Everyone thinks it is great. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I know this is the same recipe that's on the back of the Knorr soup mix, but I just had to leave a review because it's SO good and couldn't possibly be easier! Whenever I want that traditional spinach dip taste I grew up with I always whip up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I always get great reviews when i make this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States