Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I love spinach dip--I talked by hubby into trying this recipe by assuring him he wouldnt even know he was eating spinach. I chopped my spinach again by hand before adding to the dip, but unfortunately still found the pieces were too big and it made the dip stringy. I would run the spinach thru a food processor nex time to really get the pieces tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This receipe is awesome. It's pretty much like the receipe on the back of Knorr Vegetable mix. I doubled the batch and it still didn't last long! I used a 10oz bag of fresh baby spinach finely chopped as well as one package of the frozen. Finely chopped six green onions and also added a small package of cream cheese. Can't ever have too creamy... and served with small sourdough baguettes brushed lightly with the olive oil, seasoned with salt and pepper and lightly toasted.... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I wasnt sure about this but it turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
The only spinach dip my picky daughter will eat! Cannot have a holiday party without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a favorite. I always add two packages of spinach so it's thicker... and I can say it's healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe. Those using RANCH are following a totally different rec. The only thing I do different after all the years I've been making this is I only use a little more than a 1/2 cup of mayo, I find the spinach flavor comes out more. And I don't care for water chesnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My family has been making this spinach dip since I can remember, and it is just wonderful!! I look forward to it for every holiday! We use 1 cup each of sour cream and mayonnaise and 1/4 tsp of grated onion. I will have to try it with the green onion. Recipes don't get simpler than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is delicious! I just finished making it with the Knorr Leek Mix and added fresh chopped garlic. Put it in a hollowed out sour dough loaf. Taking it to a party tonight and I'm sure it will be devoured quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States