Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Good for a summer bar-b-que with a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was delicious. Next time I will double the spinach. The water chestnuts are a great addition. I served with tortilla chips, pita chips, and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Perfect recipe! I used low fat sour cream and mayo and it was perfect! Don't change a thing to the base of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was so delicious and I loved how the water chestnuts added that bit of crunch. The scallions were a nice addition too that gave the dip a bit of a bite. Yum! This was an Easter appy and I served it in the hollowed out tummy of a bunny bread I made. Everyone raved over this one and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
this recipe is soooo good and so easy. the only thing i do different is double the amount of spinach and squeeze it very very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Since this is just like the recipe on the dry vegetable soup mix packet and it had such great reviews, I gave it a try for my first attempt at making spinach dip... Although it's absolutely perfect as-is, no need to change a thing, I used low fat sour cream and mayo, and 16 oz. of spinach because I prefer it that way. The flavor was so great that no one even noticed that I used low fat ingredients! I'll never buy pre-made spinach dip at the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I brought this dip to a friend's house last night for an appetizer and everyone loved it, including my husband and I! I have never made a spinach dip and it was such an easy and delicious recipe. I thought the water chesnuts really made it. I served it in a hollowed out round pumpernickle bread. I cut another pumpernickle bread for dipping. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Just WONDERFUL!!!!! I made this for a church function. All of the ingredients blended well and tasted GREAT!!! This is for sure one I will be keeping..... Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
i could not move from this spinach dip once I set it out. So good! Did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Made this just like the recipe said and it was great and I am not a big fan of spinach. Will make this again for party's next time! Might add a tsp or 2 of salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States