Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I added another 5 -6 oz. of spinach as others suggested and was happy that I did. That seems to make the perfect balance of creaminess and spinach. Served in a pumpernickel bread bowl. Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was a hit with the entire family for mother's day. I cooked for 25 people and it was the favorite of all the appetizers. Will never buy again after making this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This dip was not what I was looking for at all. I didn't add the water chestnuts because I'm not fond of the taste, but it seemed off. I think it was the mayo. Anyways, won't be making this again, but thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolee.mb

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I have searched high and low over the years, and this is exactly what I was looking for... tastes just like our favorite (expensive!) deli dip, and makes twice as much. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pipster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Tasted exactly like I expected...classic spinach dip flavour. I did double the spinach and used reduced fat sour cream and mayo. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I ended up having to use 2 packets of the soup mix to get the full flavor I was looking for (maybe I just really like salt?!) but in the end it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Used 16 Oz. Of Spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Wonderful! Left out the onions but other than that followed the recipe exactly. I used light sour cream and light mayo to cut down on the calories some and could not tell a difference. I took it to a baby shower and everyone wanted the recipe. Really easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very very good! Best left to 'get happy' in the fridge for at least 24 hrs before serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tstorm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I brought this to a party last night and it was a HIT! Everyone asked for the recipe. The only adjustment I made, was by adding an 8 ounce tub of cream cheese. It adds a really creamy texture and extra richness to the dish. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States