Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is always delicious, with or without the water chestnuts. The same recipe can be found on the back of the Knoor soup mix box/package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this dip for my 30th birthday party and it was an absolute hit! People who had never tasted spinach dip and thought they never would raved about this awesome recipe. I did use 1/2 pack of leek soup mix and chopped the water chestnuts really small. This dish is fabulous! I'm definitely keeping this on file for special ocassions. New favorite for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I love this recipe and so does everyone else I serve it to. The water chestnuts add a perfect light crunch. I always serve it in the hollowed out the center of a sour dough loaf with a sliced whole wheat baguette on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
delish!! I made this for thanksgiving dinner and everyone said this is what you will be bringing every year! and I'm making it today for our family Christmas party. This recipe is also the one on the back of the Knorr's veggie soup packet. I made it exactly the same as directed except no green onions and I didn't miss them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is always the most popular dip wherever I go. I serve it in the bread bowl, but serve with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Simply amazing. I added a block of softened cream cheese. Everyone loved it, even my boyfriend who was skeptical about trying it because of the word "spinach."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I recently had a spinach dip that Costco sells that was delicious, so I searched for a similar recipe. This one was GREAT! My only suggestion is to chop your chopped spinach even more. The spinach was still a little stringy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Made this appetizer for a party. Went like hotcakes!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I've used Leek mix in the past and I think I liked that better, but EVERYONE at our family gathering gave this five stars when I made it as the recipe reads. I think it is better the next day, although there was barely any left the next day!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Love this dip! It is the same as the Knorr recipe! I always check for negative reviews and since i knew i loved this one i was astonished it only had 4 and a half stars. I can't believe there were some many people who don't approve. Picky i suppose. We love it and i always take it to church events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blushingbride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States