Spinach Dip in Pumpernickel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was great and was gobbled up very quickly! I didn't use the bread suggested... too expensive! Instead I just made the dip and served it warm with french bread/crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very easy to throw together, and definitely a crowd please. BUT I found the parmesan to be a little bit much, so I only used half a cup instead of a full cup. Also, the sour cream didn't seem to really add much, so I stopped using that at all--still tastes just as great, and helps cut down the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
huge hit, everyone asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was great! I made it for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it!!! I followed the recipe to a T and it was divine! We didn't have pumpernickle so I used sourdough bread bowl and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
1/4 cup is 4 tablespoons which is MORE than this calls for, how can they say "I cut the Parm cheese to a 1/4 C" ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was simply delicious~~I didn't change a thing. And it was easy to make, too~~a wonderful appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This Spinach Dip is amazing, and the 20 family members I have over for thanksgiving and Xmas all agree, and demand that I make it every time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Casselman, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I made this recipe recently for a family gathering. I thought the recipe tasted pretty good, but for whatever reason, I didn't get a lot of takers on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Excellent variation of the traditional spinach dip. Rave reviews at my holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States