Spinach Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used a hidden valley ranch packet instead of vegtable soup packet. I was a huge hit at the party! I put it in a mini bread bowl and served it with sour dough bread slices. My friends love it so much they always ask me to bring it to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Add water chestnuts, diced. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was ok, your typical party style spinach dip. Had a sort of fake chemical taste to it if that makes any sense. I think there are probly far better recipes of this type out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly! Kids will think it looks gross, but it is impossible to stop eating this! Best veggie dip I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Liberty, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is worth 10 stars! I made this for a boating cocktail cruise with friends here on our river. Everyone devoured the stuff - I thought one friend was going to eat it with a spoon. The only change I made was to add about 1/4 cup of tomato/herb crumbled feta because I wanted to use it up. Believe me, it was fantastic! Wonderful recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was so.. easy to make! I was easily able to adjust the recipe to the amount of stuff I had on hand (I used a half bag of spinach-and then adjusted the other ingredients). I will definitely be making this for my new get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nooksack, Washington, USA
Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
So easy and enjoyed by all. It disappears fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I thought this dip was wonderful! It was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very easy to make! As other reviewers stated, I also use dry onion soup mix. It always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Easy recipe. Consider using Knorr Cream of Spinach soup mix instead of the vegetable soup mix, using 16 oz sour cream, omitting mayo, and add about a tsp of fresh chopped garlic (or more or less to taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States